We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and breakfast were excellent only one fault small.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Inn Santa Cruz

Save Saved
You added Pacific Inn Santa Cruz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Hotel PURE Pacific Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 52 hotels in Santa Cruz
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Service and breakfast were excellent only one fault small.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

The service was excellent the staff were friendly and helpful. The jacuzzi /spa was lovely and hot and the heated pool was fantastic whilst waiting for our washing. The room was very small only suitable for couples. we had 2 teenagers and a lot of luggage which was too cramped for 1 room. the bathroom is extremely tiny too. There is nowhere to sit to have breakfast so we had it back in our room. Great location though.We would stay here again but we would book 2 rooms next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    19
    12
    27
See reviews for
24
39
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Penn Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

A Mediterranean style, pet friendly motel with the charm of an inn. The owners are very friendly and have always welcomed us like we were visiting their home. The property is clean and well maintained, and very safe for those late night walks with the dog. We have stayed there frequently and always get rooms with a king bed. Our rooms have always been spacious and the beds very comfortable. We have always found our stays there to be very relaxing and enjoyable. In the morning, we always look forward to the home baked breads...the owner is quite a baker!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is not worth fifty a night. Long dark hair in and around clean bath tub.... 3 pillows on each bed ..flat crappy pillows. Tiny room for what I paid...noisey...herion bust down the block first night I was there...not the hood to take evening stroll.... not even note pad or pen..the tile in halls the nicest thing there.. there was breakfast? I was never told.. Sounds like I missed the one good thing... all in all motel six would have been better.v

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacinn, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We apoligize for the quality of your stay with us. As you may have read we have recently come under new managment. While we cant do much about the surrounding area. We can assure you that the quality of our rooms have improved. We have recently finished painting, replacing the televisions in the rooms, and resurfacing the pool and spa. I hope this adresses some of your concerns.
Thank you for the valued input.
The Managment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I decided to spend a night in Santa Cruz on my way to San Francisco. Dianne checked me in and was warm, welcoming and happy to answer all of my questions. The rooms are dated, but clean and comfortable, and they have smoking rooms. Rooms also have fridges, microwaves and wi-fi. Pool and hot tub are in the center of the property, mostly covered and both heated. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise as it was put together with care, not just slapped up on a counter. Hotel is walking distance to downtown, and a longer walk to the boardwalk. I enjoyed my stay so much, I returned for another night on my way back to LA!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The owner/manager welcomed us to the hotel as though it were his home. We stayed 2 nights, my daughter and I, and wished we could have stayed longer. Something about the feeling of the place. It is old, but decorated in a lovely motif, and well-kept. A non-intrusive but very watchful front desk. Lovely breakfast, simple, but fulfilling, not a deal-maker or breaker for us, but who can resist the lure of the manager's fresh homemade bread every morning....... Family friendly, too, it seems, as we ran into several happy little children enjoying the pool. Good job.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We went to see the Eddie Money concert in Santa Cruz on 08/26/2011 and we knew we would be spending the night so I found Pacific Inn on Google. After I reserved the hotel, I was unsure because I read the reviews afterward. I told my husband about some of the reviews but by the time we wanted to cancel, it was too late according to their cancellation policy that we had read. So we kept our reservation and boy, I am glad we did not change. This was such a cozy place to stay. It was nice and clean. I expected to smell curry or see garbage as other people had posted on their review but there was nothing like that. The rooms were very nice and spacey, for us. The continental breakfast was great, there was more than enough food, coffee, fruits. It was great. And the best thing is that there are two stores across the street, 7-11 and a Mercado just in case you want to grab snacks, soda or a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting colleges in the area. It was clean, well maintained, comfortable beds, nice hot shower, fridge in the room, WIFI. It was much better than we expected for $80-$90 per night. We had a rental car, so we had very close proximity to the downtown and boardwalk areas. Did not try the pool or hot tub, so cant speak to those amenities. The staff was very gracious and helpful. I had to cancel one of our days because of a flight cancellation and they couldn't have been nicer about it. I gave them several days notice and they took care of it without any trouble at all. And this place has the best breakfast I have ever had in the "continental breakfast" context. The coffee was great. The danish and rolls were fresh and warm. AND the owner or manager baked bread for us. Two or three kinds each morning. Fresh baked bread. Raisins, honey..... It was delicious. Even the oranges were divine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Inn Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Santa Cruz

Address: 330 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Hotel PURE Pacific Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Santa Cruz 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mediterranean-style hotel in Santa Cruz Pacific Inn is just blocks from the boardwalk and Santa Cruz Beaches. Choose from several accommodation options with high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and premium cable TV. For added luxury, we also have an enclosed heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna. Enjoy the extended complimentary continental breakfast to start the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pacific Inn Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel International Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.