We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay, 1st & not the last.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn

Save Saved
You added West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   174 W. Cliff Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 52 hotels in Santa Cruz
Bartlett, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must stay, 1st & not the last.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Top service. Matt was exceptional as well as the other lady at the front desk. Breakfast was a 5 star, and who does not love wine and cheese from 4-6pm!?!I A walk on the beach is just across the street. 3rd floor, room 8.. Amazing. Clean! King bed, Ocean view, Jacuzzi tub, Fireplace, Mini fridge, Coffee maker. We opted to take out the bikes and visit the Arboretum. I could have stayed all week. It was the first time staying with the Four Sisters Inn but certainly not the last.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    45
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
21
159
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place is first class all the way. Can't say enough. The staff was informative and very friendly, the coffee, breakfast, and fruit in the morning was delicious.. wine and cheese in the evenings, room was awesome. Huge jacuzzi, white marble everywhere, fireplace, big bed & sitting area, ocean view. We got a "second night free" deal.. maybe because we stayed out of season. The only reason I wouldn't stay here again, would be to check out another Four Sisters Inn somewhere else in California. We almost stayed at the Dream Inn instead, and I am SO glad we chose the West Cliff.. .the dream inn looks like a big concrete block. Go to the dream inn if you're 19 and on spring break, otherwise, you'll be much happier at the West Cliff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My sisters and I stayed at the West Cliff Inn on 3/5/2013 and 3/6/2013. The Inn was lovely with a very helpful staff. Our breakfast in the morning was wonderful and different each day. The Inn sits on top of West Cliff Drive overlooking the Boardwalk, Wharf and Beach. The views are beautiful, we were on the third floor in a spacious room for 3 with a beautiful bathroom that included a jacuzzi bathtub and a shower beautiful.! Rooms were exceptionally clean and free parking. In the afternoon wine and snacks are served so that you can relax and rewind for dinner. Highly recommed this Inn that takes you back to a simpler, gentler time.

Room Tip: Third floor is a tough climb if you have any health issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful inn! My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and it was so much fun! I recommend taking advantage of the beach cruisers and hitting up the boardwalk. The 2nd story balcony is a great place to enjoy the view...we did so with our breakfast. It was perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a top notch B&B located in a beautifully restored historic Victorian located on a small bluff with a view of and a two minute walk to the beach, wharf and boardwalk in Santa Cruz. The ambiance truly takes you back in time and, even though the main attractions of SC are minutes away, the beauty and quiet of this place offers a lovely respite. We were fortunate enough to have stayed in the top floor Superior King Spa Room with tons of space, a huge marble bathroom, a fireplace and two sitting areas and a view to the sea. The wine and appetizers in the lobby were a welcome treat in the late afternoon and the breakfast was extensive and delicious. Parking is included. I can't imagine anyone would not enjoy their visit to this lovely inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Peninsula
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went to Santa Cruz to have more of an experience of the area, other than the Beach Boardwalk. My husband chose a B&B, West Cliff Inn, and it was terrific. The rooms were delightful, and the living room/dining room were lovely, with some windows that faced the beach and water by the wharf. One of our main desires was to experienced West Cliff Drive, and we couldn't get enough of it, walking both day and evening, enjoying waves, surfers, and beautiful cliffs. Back to the Inn. Both an over the top breakfast, and wine and cheese were included with the room, and we simply enjoyed all our time there.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, which we prefer, and it had a fireplace, great windows, and a really ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My boy friend and I stayed here this past weekend, we were orginally suppose to stay there the previous month but both came down with the flu. Even though we were already in our cancellation period they were kind enough to let us change our date. We stayed in room 5, lovely room with a large personal deck with a hot tub, very nice and relaxing. The staff were all super friendly and helpful, Rachel checked us in, gave us a tour, and went above and beyond customer service wise! Any time we head up there again, we will definitely stay at this hotel again! (:

Room Tip: Room 5 has it's own deck & Hot tub, very nice for a couple get away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn

Address: 174 W. Cliff Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a bluff across from the beach, West Cliff Inn is a newly renovated historic building offering well appointed guestrooms and a fabulous coastal location. This Four Sisters Inn is a three-story Italianate Victorian with a wraparound porch offering views of the Monterey Bay. The inn features a breezy, coastal decor with fabrics in crisp blues and whites and the well-appointed guestrooms feature a fireplace, a marble tile bathroom, and most offer a jetted spa tub and king bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Hotel Santa Cruz
West Cliff Inn, a 4 Sisters Inn
West Cliff Hotel
West Cliff Santa Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.