We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of Sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Riverside Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Santa Cruz Beach Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    118
    130
    82
    89
See reviews for
293
87
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Highlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

There were quite a few little flies all over the bathroom. I managed to kill some in the shower curtain and on the sink counter. The room was average, not something to get too excited about though. The channels provided on the TV seemed a little lacking too. I did like the fact there was a refrigerator in the room but it was LOUD. Overall, I would probably try somewhere else next time for that amount of money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

BIG thank you to ASH and his employees for the royal treatment. We have 20 soccer families booked there. We needed a place to have an evening without going to a restaurant where we'd all have to sit separately. Ash suggested we use the grassy area behind the pool where there are several tables and chairs. It worked beautifully! The rooms were not as clean as expected and I heard from a few people that said it was a little dirty. But overall, the staff was very accommodating and it made for a wonderful experience for all. Thank you ASH!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The rooms and bathrooms were clean. Towels fluffy. Nice size rooms, great if your traveling with kids who need some space after a long day in the car. Breakfast average but a decent selection. Had a good stay and would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everyone was super nice and helpful. The room was super big but smelled like urine. When we told the receptionist, she acted like it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#21 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#43 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.7 mi away
Dream Inn, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Address: 600 Riverside Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Santa Cruz Beach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Santa Cruz, California, within minutes of walking distance to downtown Santa Cruz and Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, the Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz is an affordable and beautifully appointed Boutique Hotel offering mid-scale guest rooms and a luxurious two-story family suite ideal for group or family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Beach Hotel
Santa Cruz Beach Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.