We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Riverside Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Santa Cruz Beach Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #28 of 51 hotels in Santa Cruz
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The prices for this hotel seem to vary greatly, so if you get it for cheap (under 70), it's a good deal, if it goes over 100, then you might want to look at other options. The rooms are fairly nice, the pool area needs major renovation - peeling paint, especially in the hot tubs. The hot tubs are hot, though, which is a nice touch, as too many hotels these days are keeping their hot tubs just slightly warm. The service people are welcoming and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay and our property.

We have since addressed the issues surrounding the pool area.

Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    85
    109
    61
    68
See reviews for
211
72
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had great time in Santa Cruz.We are glade we choose. Days inn. We were on bottom floor room which we requested coz we have 2 kids. Nice clean rooms,comfortable beds,good breakfast.
We booked the room over the phone as it was last minute plan.our experience from the moment we spoke to ash to book the room was great as he was very professional and polite. We first called paradox inn but its not walking distance to boardwalk. Everyone one we came across were great,professional and polite specially Ash is too good.we very very much impressed by the service standard.we will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Clean big size room,but not 5 star, walking distance to beach,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Laura, It is a pleasure to hear from you here on TripAdvisor. We are truly appreciative of your kind words and are thrilled to hear that the service you received while at the Hotel was “extraordinary”. You couldn’t be more right in that guests are our first priority and we want nothing more than for you to enjoy your time with us – whether you’re traveling for business or leisure.Your compliments have been shared with the team. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to santa cruz.

Best Regards
Days Inn & Suites
scbeachinn@yahoo.com
831-458-9660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel, not far at all from the Boardwalk, or Downtown shopping area. Great breakfast with many choices, the buffet was well stocked and kept clean. When we checked in, my daughter and I were told that we'd been upgraded to the honeymoon suite for our girls weekend getaway. We both had a giggle over that!
The pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. We enjoyed the hot tub very much after a long and wonderful day at the Boardwalk. The walk to the beach area is very manageable, just over a 1/2 mile.
We would return to this hotel and reccomend it for families with small children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We’re thrilled to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your time here at the Hotel.We appreciate you liked our breakfast and the location of our hotel and were able to spend some time in the spa and pool.

Again thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor, and we hope to welcome you and your daughter back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Days Inn & Suites
scbeachinn@yahoo.com
831-458-9660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is perfect for family vacationers. It is located walking distance from just about anything Santa Cruz has to offer(Boardwalk, beaches and down town). The breakfast has a large assortment of food for every taste bud and like. The staff/manager (Ash) went out of his way to see that our every need was met. More than that, after leaving an item at the hotel he made sure it was returned to us by mail (You dont get service like that often). This is definitely a place we will return to time after time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are thrilled you had such a great experience with us!Our ideal location is definitely perfect for everyone coming in sant cruz for beach boardwalk and also downtown.sounds like you had great time out in the neighbourhood.we also appreciate you liked our breakfast .Thank you for saying so manny nice things about our staff and our hotel. i am glad we were able to return the item you left.Your feedback is truly inspirational for our team.
we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz

Address: 600 Riverside Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Santa Cruz Beach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Santa Cruz, California, within minutes of walking distance to downtown Santa Cruz and Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, the Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz is an affordable and beautifully appointed Boutique Hotel offering mid-scale guest rooms and a luxurious two-story family suite ideal for group or family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Beach Hotel
Santa Cruz Beach Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.