We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast and ocean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whale City Bakery

Whale City Bakery
490 California 1, Santa Cruz, CA 95017
831-423-9803
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 328 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“breakfast and ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I come here often whenever I am in santa cruz or on my way there this bamery is on the beach on highway 1 about ten miles north of santa cruz breakfast is great especially the croissants a person can sit and enjoy breakfast overlooking the ocean nothing better

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Second to None!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My favorite restaurant in Santa Cruz! Nothing better than fish and chips after an ocean session or coffee and fresh baked goods before...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stop along the PCH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Fabulous raspberry croissants and yummy cup of coffee for our early morning adventure along the Pacific Coast Highway. Friendly staff too!! Glad we stopped here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Winter outdoor lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

If the weather is nice sit outside in the sun with a view of the ocean (and the parking lot in front.) Good sandwiches and burgers, salads, typical cafe menu, coffee, beer and bakery, but nicely done. We had a relaxing lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

small restaurant/bar/bakery all in one. Great food, good sandwiches, great bakery items. This is actually in city of Davenport, not Santa Cruz. Made a great lunch stop after doing the morning Elephant Seal tour at Ano Nuevo State Park.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whale City Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Whale City Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whale City Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.