We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza My Heart

Pizza My Heart
1116 Pacific Ave Ste B, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
(831) 426-2511
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 329 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best pizza EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

You MUST get a slice at the Esplanade in Capitola. It's the original location and the pie is excellent and it has to be eaten by the beach...it's a ritual!!
Great stuff!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    44
    23
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice slice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have pizza at Pizza My Heart (or get pizza delivered) maybe 2 or 3 times a month. They have great pepperoni pizza, and the "mavericks" meat combo will satisfy most hard core carnivores in the crowd. Moderately thin crust, but not extremely thin. Good sauce.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Really enjoy this pizza. They also have it at the Santa Cruz Airport. If you do not have time to get it in town, try some when you are leaving town.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Roundtable is better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

less than attractive staff serving mediocre pizza. There are so many places to buy pizza in Santa Cruz that I can't think of a good reason to buy it here.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great pie...great calzone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Santa Cruz is so fortunate to have such a great pizzeria! If you like thin crust pies with creative toppings, this is your spot. The calzones are so big that two folks can share them. Check out the cheap slices and have a treat before or after a movie.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza My Heart also viewed

 

Been to Pizza My Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza My Heart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.