We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza My Heart

Pizza My Heart
1116 Pacific Ave Ste B, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
(831) 426-2511
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 324 restaurants in Santa Cruz
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best pizza EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

You MUST get a slice at the Esplanade in Capitola. It's the original location and the pie is excellent and it has to be eaten by the beach...it's a ritual!!
Great stuff!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    43
    15
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A nice slice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have pizza at Pizza My Heart (or get pizza delivered) maybe 2 or 3 times a month. They have great pepperoni pizza, and the "mavericks" meat combo will satisfy most hard core carnivores in the crowd. Moderately thin crust, but not extremely thin. Good sauce.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Really enjoy this pizza. They also have it at the Santa Cruz Airport. If you do not have time to get it in town, try some when you are leaving town.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Roundtable is better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

less than attractive staff serving mediocre pizza. There are so many places to buy pizza in Santa Cruz that I can't think of a good reason to buy it here.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great pie...great calzone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Santa Cruz is so fortunate to have such a great pizzeria! If you like thin crust pies with creative toppings, this is your spot. The calzones are so big that two folks can share them. Check out the cheap slices and have a treat before or after a movie.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza My Heart also viewed

 

Been to Pizza My Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza My Heart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.