We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza My Heart

Pizza My Heart
1116 Pacific Ave Ste B, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
(831) 426-2511
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 287 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Best pizza EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

You MUST get a slice at the Esplanade in Capitola. It's the original location and the pie is excellent and it has to be eaten by the beach...it's a ritual!!
Great stuff!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    28
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A nice slice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have pizza at Pizza My Heart (or get pizza delivered) maybe 2 or 3 times a month. They have great pepperoni pizza, and the "mavericks" meat combo will satisfy most hard core carnivores in the crowd. Moderately thin crust, but not extremely thin. Good sauce.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Really enjoy this pizza. They also have it at the Santa Cruz Airport. If you do not have time to get it in town, try some when you are leaving town.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Roundtable is better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

less than attractive staff serving mediocre pizza. There are so many places to buy pizza in Santa Cruz that I can't think of a good reason to buy it here.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great pie...great calzone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Santa Cruz is so fortunate to have such a great pizzeria! If you like thin crust pies with creative toppings, this is your spot. The calzones are so big that two folks can share them. Check out the cheap slices and have a treat before or after a movie.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza My Heart also viewed

 

Been to Pizza My Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza My Heart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.