We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay at the Beach Street Inn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Street Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Beach Street Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Street Inn and Suites
125 Beach Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Terrace Court Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off your 2nd night
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Santa Cruz
Central New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Stay at the Beach Street Inn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I recently stopped at the Beach Street Inn for one night during a California Roadtrip. The Inn was in a great location, right across from the beach and pier. The rooms were very nicely decorated, clean, and well equipped. There was a mini kitchen area and a large bathroom. In the common area the Inn had grills and a gas firepit available for guests, there was also free parking on site. This would be a perfect location for a beach weekend or vacation especially for families. Wish we could have stayed longer than just one night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    99
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
150
77
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our five nights here were comfortable and convenient. The room looked out on the bay and beach, and the surfers in the distance. Lovely shower, clean bathroom. Handy little kitchenette with sink, refrigerator and microwave, tho the latter was awkward for a short person to reach. The Adirondack chairs on the balcony made surf and sunset watching irresistible, and a great spot for wine and cheese.

Room Tip: Ask for second or third level for better views. Be sure to ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

When planning my friend's bachelorette party, I called the office ahead of time and the folks there were extremely helpful in letting us know our room options. The lady I spoke with even guided me to a map of the property online and was able to tell me which rooms were available for our date and I was able to reserve the rooms I wanted beforehand instead of showing up the day of and just getting random rooms given to me, which was nice.

Our group stayed in a Pool View Suite and a regular room right next door. They've done a great job remodeling! Really lovely! Our suite was absolutely perfect and the regular room looked great too. It was awesome having a kitchen in the room as we were able to make dinner and breakfast for our group. And you really can't get a better location - right across from the wharf and easy walking distance to the Boardwalk.

When checking in, they also informed us about a nightly bonfire they host as well. That was fun and a nice touch. It really felt like the owners wanted their guests to have a great time not only with their own party, but with others staying at the hotel as well.

I'm pretty sure we will be back for another girls' weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend spending a little extra for the ocean view room. I had a view of the Wharf and watched the sun rise and set. The room was very clean and had an amazing bathroom and shower. It felt very luxurious for a reasonable price on a Sunday night. I highly recommend the Beach Street Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We really enjoyed the Beach Street Inn & Suites. We had stayed there once long ago when it was called the Terrace Inn (I think), and it is much improved. We had a newly renovated ocean view room, which was really cute, with a huge, beautiful bathroom, a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee service. The patio in front looks right out over the Santa Cruz wharf. We, lucked out and had sunny and warm weather so we could sit outside with our coffee in the morning. It was very quiet, but of course we were there on a Thursday night in February - it could be a whole different scene in summer. We'll be back again for another off-season stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is an amazing place to stay in Santa Cruz. I have stayed at the other local hotels that are highly rated and I would say that this is the most spacious and clean hotel. This hotel is across from the beach, but it is set away from the crowd and traffic. Almost all of the rooms have an amazing view. The staff are very accommodating and so friendly. It is centrally located, where you can walk to the Boardwalk, west cliff, pacific garden mall, and the beach in just minutes. I stayed at this hotel for almost two weeks and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great location, huge clean rooms, new beautiful bathrooms, quiet, great location facing the beach. We loved staying there! The only problem we had was that both Wi-Fi connections we tried were a little weak, but it was no big deal. The cafe downstairs that supplied room service was great too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Street Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Street Inn and Suites

Address: 125 Beach Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Terrace Court Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Beach Street Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Street Inn And Suites Hotel Santa Cruz
Terrace Court Hotel
Terrace Court Santa Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Street Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.