We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Loaction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Street Inn and Suites

Best prices from these 3 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Beach Street Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Beach Street Inn and Suites
125 Beach Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Terrace Court Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off your 2nd night
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Pleasureville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Loaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

After a week of San Francisco and Yosemite we decided to spend our last two days in CA on the beach. We found this hotel on tripadvisor and it was perfect. Cleanest beach hotel I have ever been to. We chose just a pool view room, but wishe we would have paid the extra for the beach view they are fantastic
Staff was helpful and friendly and they have everything you need for a day at the beach. Easy walk to shops and eats. I highly recommend it and would return if ever out here again.

Room Tip: Spring for the beach view- all rooms have kitchen areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    102
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
157
78
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mackinaw, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Beach Street Inn is a great place to stay. We stayed in one of the newly renovated Queen Ocean View rooms. Room had everything you'd need including small plates, cups and silverware (which I was not expecting). Good home base location. They also have grills and picnic tables so you can grill out. Front desk was very helpful. You can walk up and down the warf and beach which are just across the street. Boardwalk also is just across the street. They look like the are continuing the renovations on other rooms. It's nice to see owners putting money back into their businesses.

Room Tip: Restaurant across the street has good breakfast specials. When I talked to servers at coffee shop t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed just one night, but the room was great! They just finished remodeling all the rooms too. The bathroom is really nice, wood floors throughout (no dirty carpet), flat screen TV. Our room had a poolside view, which was fine. I'm sure an ocean side view would be better, but i have no complaints about the room we had. Oh, they also have gas grills/bbq pit and a fire pit for guests to use. If we had stayed longer we probably would have taken advantage of that.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Beach Street Inn and Suites. The location was excellent! We walked everywhere. It is near the boardwalk and the wharf where there are many restaurants to choose from. The room was clean and a good size for a family of 4. The kitchenette was an added bonus. There was even a DVD player which the kids enjoyed! We are planning to visit again.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the first level. They are on top of a clothing store and coffee shop that p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

The place has everything you need for a stay in Santa Cruz. Location right at the beach, pool, barbecue and beautifully decorated rooms with a kichenette make the place really worth the money.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view, and if possible, with a larger "grass-patio" aswell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

The hotel is right across the beach (and the volley ball area) and a few hundred yards from Cowell Beach. The room was very nicely and newly decorated with a beach theme. The double showers were fabulous, the kitchenette useful and the reception friendly. There is an outside area with a fireplace and grills. Nice! The weather was cold, but one can hardly fault the hotel for that..... still enjoyed our stay greatly

Room Tip: We had a double queen with ocean view that suited us well. It was quiet (early season and weeknight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The Beach St. Inn & Suites is being totally renovated and it is being done right. The rooms are nicely decorated, very clean, and the large tile showers are great. It's location looking over the beach and pier in Santa Cruz is very good.

Room Tip: Any of the renovated rooms are just right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Street Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Street Inn and Suites

Address: 125 Beach Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Formerly Terrace Court Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Street Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Street Inn And Suites Hotel Santa Cruz
Terrace Court Hotel
Terrace Court Santa Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Street Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.