We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai House
353 Soquel Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95062
(831) 458-3546
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 328 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Right across from the best western hotel where we stayed. Recommended to us by the front desk. Service was good and the food was better. If you are looking for a good spicy Thai meal, give this place a shot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stopped at this attractively appointed restaurant, while waiting for friends. Outdoor seating was available - so we spent a wonderful two hours sitting in the sun and amazing ocean breeze enjoying wonderful cocktails! YEAH!!! Love this whole area!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love my chicken pad thai and this place does it perfectly! The thai iced tea is also a nice treat on a hot day. I just love that everthing always had a fresh crisp taste......

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“"Awful Service"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is the second time I have been to this place and the service was awful both times! Not one time did anyone come to the table to see if we needed anything after we ordered dinner. I asked the waiter to bring both dishes at the same time, he brought them separately and about 15 minutes apart. I had to get up and ask the waiter for another glass of wine, and of course had to do the same for the bill. The food was just ok. I just don't understand why they can't get there act together. I really don't like to give bad reviews, but this place earned it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House also viewed

 

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.