We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“way tooo decadent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Cookie Company

Pacific Cookie Company
1203 Pacific Ave, Downtown Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 329 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Cuisines: Bakery
Description: Gluten- free fresh baked cookies daily along with their menu of 14 other gourmet wheat-based cookies. Marianne's locally made ice cream.
Restaurant details
Description: Gluten- free fresh baked cookies daily along with their menu of 14 other gourmet wheat-based cookies. Marianne's locally made ice cream.
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“way tooo decadent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

we'd been strolling pacific avenue for several hours and needed a treat. we stopped in one shop, but the cookie selection wasn't that great andthe gal suggested pacific cookie co down the street. so there we headed.

btw hubby and me, we got 6 cookies. each different and each exquisitely delicious.

the shop was spotlessly clean, the help friendly and helpful.

gotta stay away from this place!!! it's way tooo decadent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“You have to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Best cookies EVER! Bonus they have local ice cream. Yummy! The also sell 6 day old cookies for less than $5. We're going to get some to take home and freeze!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“childhood memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

not only that some of the most amazing people work there, the cookies are just amazing! lemon cookies - unbeatable! all cookies are freshly made, you can see the kids prepping them and it smells soooo good in there. you can also get coffee, milk, soda, etc. and ice creme there...aaand its open almost 24/7!

fazit:
sugar shock needed? BEST place to go for some amazing cookies, awesome peeps & a great atmosphere!
and hey! DON'T FORGET TO TIP THE KIDS!!! they deserve it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious cookies still warm from the oven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Yumm! Walking down the Pacific Garden mall, you can't help but go in once you smell the delicious aroma of cookies that permeates the street. Not only do they have the fresh baked cookies available (fresh out of the oven), but the also have bags of day old cookies for a discounted price. Courtnay at the front counter is always very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decadent and Addictive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stop in to the Pacific Cookie Company for an occasional treat. When I do, I always marvel at the deliciousness of their cookies. They have a great selection, and every cookie I have tried (and I've tried just about all of them now) are better than mom used to make. I have to make a conscious effort to limit my visits, because I could definitely get addicted!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Cookie Company also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Cookie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Cookie Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.