We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shops” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Cruz Wharf

Santa Cruz Wharf
Beach Street, Santa Cruz, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 74 things to do in Santa Cruz
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Shopping
Attraction details
Denver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great shops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Even though it was off season, the shops and restaurants were open. Lots of choices for shopping and eating. Great place to watch the sea lions too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    163
    73
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice throw back and great seafood loved the view and the sea lions underneath. Best place for fresh seafood

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
119 attraction reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Neat place for a stroll”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Pier has lots of eating places - so if you are a seafoodie you can go wild here. It has a few souvenir shops too. Best thing was watching the seals. It is a nice stroll down one side and up the other. I thought they could have dome more with it myself!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food on wharf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a fantastic lunch on the Wharf at Firefish. Had the special which was Ahi with mashed potatoes and green beans. Cooked perfectly and freshest I have had in so long.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good for Overpriced Souvenirs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Santa Cruz has some very steeply priced souvenirs and clothing. We browsed through each shop and then again determining the best bargains. Since there weren't any to be had, we decided to go elsewhere for our goodies. I was not willing to pay the prices for the basic sweatshirt that was nothing-fancy-mass-produced, with the words Santa Cruz screened onto it. Sorry, give me that for 10-15, not 25-40...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Cruz Wharf also viewed

 

Been to Santa Cruz Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Cruz Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.