We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East to your Saves list
Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   338 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 5524   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Locarno, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very nice motel in convenient location. We stayed one night, without big expectation but we got surprised. The room was very big, we had 2 Queen Beds, Fridge, Wifi, Clean Bathroom, all you need to start off a good California Trip. Breakfast is nothing special, but with good weather you can eat on the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    156
    44
    15
    6
See reviews for
129
122
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for a night in may and I have no complaints at all. We traveled in a group of friends and found the location perfect, the staff very friendly, the rooms clean and the rates cheap. You are about a 5 minute walk to the boardwalk with lots to see, so an ideal location. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I chose this Super 8 based on previous reviews. We wanted a reasonably priced room but without the problems that might come with inexpensive accommodations. My family was satisfied. The managers were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Convenient and greatly located, it was just perfect for a weekend! Lovely small pool and better management, welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast is average though, but similar to other Super8, so don't expect anything fancy (coffee, tea, waffles, yoghurts, etc.). It seemed ok to me.
Breakfast area is the same I've seen in many other places, but I took my breakfast upstairs, where you can sit down in a very nice terrace. Pacific Ave is within walking distance, so this place is close to lots of restaurants as well.

I'm looking forward to staying here again, loved it... thank you Suni!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East

Address: 338 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 5524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East Hotel Santa Cruz
Super Eight Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Super 8
Santa Cruz Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.