We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To Sleep and Shower then Leave,Walk to Boardwalk and Beach” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Santa Cruz to your Saves list
Knights Inn Santa Cruz
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Liebrandt Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #47 of 53 Hotels in Santa Cruz
anaheim
1 review
“To Sleep and Shower then Leave,Walk to Boardwalk and Beach”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

When you need a place to Sleep with a low cost nightly rate, this place works. Its walking distance to Boardwalk and the Beach. Motel is mostly a one night stop over for sleeping and showering. Hotel supplied Coffee in lobby till 10 AM also a Bar of Soap. No Closet or Coat Hangers. No Shampoo or Hair Conditioner, No Blow Drier,Iron. Frig-Micro-TV and Cable. Theres Free Wireless but only 54mbps,remember dial-up?, but FREE..Table 4 eating, bed to sleep. There's more rooms than Parking on-sight for cars. Late comers park in 2-3 spots in front..Or what ever they can find empty on the street. There's No Disabled parking.
It's a fairly Clean place and reasonably maintained for a 50 year old 2 story motel. Travelers or a long weekend at Boardwalk. If you want more, go someplace else. I slept fine.
There's many hotels to choose from on Ocean Blvd 10 min away if you are looking for a wider selection. Santa Cruz Diner is great place for comfort food.

Room Tip: Three downstairs rooms by sidewalk in Front are noisy and have lots of foot traffic. When checking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    21
    11
    38
See reviews for
24
32
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great weekday price 1 1/2 blocks from boardwalk. Rooms were nice for price staff was friendly and accommodating. Wifi was available

Set backs if you're an early riser and want coffee you have to wait until 8 a.m. Limited TV channels.

We will stay there next time we hit the boardwalk =)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Its not the best hotel we have ever srayed however it was walking distance away from the board walk so that was a major plus. Service was ok. The rooms were ok also. If u were as desperate as we were around this time this place was well worth staying. Lol

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you just want to get drunk, and you are looking for a place to sleep, it's an ok place. But if you are looking to spend a nice weekend in santa cruz, without been worry of the dust and the uncomfortable mattress, please keep looking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I payed $80 including Tax so the price was right,but the rooms need some TLC. they do the basic cleaning but the carpets and drapes needed to be shampooed badly and walls need to be washed.There were splotches of what looked like clear/white bodily fluid on both :( I made the mistake of looking inside my pillow and found a long curly black hair inside and some of other of the pillows provided were way past their prime.
Beds are raised by ply wood rather than a bed frame and one of the beds sagged.Bathroom floor was sticky. They have a strict no guest policy, parking is free but very limited. No shampoo or anything other than soap was provided. Earl check/room request were not allowed. There were plenty of towels provided.
Hotel is 2 blocks from the boardwalk, mostly quiet, seemed safe and looked nice at first glance.My husband who always says he doesn't care where we stay, keeps saying "we are going to the best western next time."

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I just wanted to get away for a couple of days and chose Santa Cruz. Not thinking we were going to stay in our room very much, we went very cheap and expected the worst. When we got there we were very surprised by the excellent staff and our room. It was very clean. Five minutes from the boardwalk, how could you go wrong? We thought we got a cheap room, but really got an inexpensive place to stay in Santa Cruz!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knights7985, Owner at Knights Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We thank you for your patronage and are happy that you had a good experience at our hotel. We thrive to give good accomodations at the most competetive rates. We hope to see you soon again at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel is located in a very good location, close to the beach (5 min walk), and located next to the food store. In the reception was courteous staff. We had reserved a number of rooms with one queen bed, but these rooms were finished. Administrator without a word gave a better rooms (2 rooms with 2 beds) for the same price. Comfortable sleeping.
Cons. Although the rooms have WiFi, we were not able to use it, because in our room it was out of coverage . The rooms had a strange, unpleasant smell, but we get used to it fast  It is a pity that hair dryer was not available.
Breakfast, which was offered free of charge was super funny - tea, coffee and a donut, and you are done!
Would recommend to others? – Yes

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Santa Cruz

Address: 510 Liebrandt Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Santa Cruz 1.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Santa Cruz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.