We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodstock's Pizza

Woodstock's Pizza
710 Front St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4525
831-427-4444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 329 restaurants in Santa Cruz
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I really enjoy the pizza at this place. You can watch them make your pizza though a special window. The pizza is flavorful and they even have gluten free pizza. They have a great patio area outside with a fireplace.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    25
    26
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Neither service nor food impressed me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The girl taking our order rolled her eyes when I asked her to remove one drink order from our tab after realizing we ordered too many. My sandwich came without pesto; turned out my sandwich was meant for someone else in our group, but I had already eaten it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No seafood here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was late and we were tired. The hotel gave us a recommendation. We got there and the menu was primarily seafood. I don't eat seafood. We also wanted something light and that was not an option either. So we left and went to Pacific Avenue to find a place. We were told there were lots of options there. After driving down Pacific, we attempted to go around the block to go back the other way, we found Woodstocks on a side street. It was delightful. Very Collage town atmophere inside, but the fire pit we sat by on their heated patio was very relaxing. The pizza was different and very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Casual Pizza Restaurant: Fill your tummy and quench your thirst”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

After a long day, we visited Woodstock with our family. It is a fun place for the little ones and also for adults featuring almost a sports bar setting that is still suitable for children. They have a great pizza and beer selection. Some people may not like the way Woodstock folds over the crust as it appears as if you get a lot of dough, but we liked it, especially our teething little one. Their salads are nasty and fresh as well. What impressed us most was the customer service. The employees are very friendly and proactive. They make you feel very welcome.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

For a sports bar style restaurant, they put out a pretty good pizza. The staff was nice the facility was well maintained.

Will visit again

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodstock's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Woodstock's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodstock's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.