We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mission Inn

Save Saved
You added Mission Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mission Inn
2250 Mission Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Santa Cruz
HOUSTON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“1 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Liked it a lot!! Very roomy:)) it was close to the airport and very accessible to the shopping centers so I thought that was very convenient. It's a great place to stay when u are visiting California. I loved it!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    56
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
38
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This motel is a nice one, I always loved staying here. The staff is super kind and friendly, and keeps to themselves, there not all noisy. lol and the rooms are always large and very clean. Never ever had a bad experience here; and I have stayed here many times, in many different rooms they have available. It's a great location too. Plus, they have all different kinds of rooms, ones with two whole rooms in one, like with a door separator and one bed, and regular two beds, they have mini fridge in some rooms, with ice buckets. they have jacuzzi tubs in the bathrooms in a couple of the rooms, they all have tv, a couple have microwave too. they all have working heater and a/c and fan. very peaceful stay here everytime I've ever stayed here. I mean it kinda nice, have peace and quiet and no people just running around the halls and outside running amuck everywhere like at some motels in the county. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone and everyone coming to stay for a visit, or even locals too. And they have a pool and hot tub too. =)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on Friday and Saturday. Staff was very nice. Rooms and bathroom were clean. It was quiet and we liked it because it was close to the hot tub. It was quiet and good deal because it includes continental breakfast. We had 4 families and they enjoyed the stay. It is family friendly. It is close to restaurants and short distance from the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Choose towards the back of the motel. Rooms 150 and 151
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I escaped the kaos of SoCal for a couple days & had a wonderful time including a nice room at a great value that was conveniently located. It was nice being close to a wonderful Safeway market that seemed like it had anything you could need if you are so inclined. We will definitely return at some point hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of a colleague and enjoyed it. It is a very basic motel (doors open to the outside) but the property was very clean and comfortable, and touches like breakfast and free wifi were great. It was far cheaper than the other hotels in Santa Cruz and I would stay here again. The property received a certificate of excellence from Tripadvisor in 2012.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in February 2013. Our room (113) was very pleasant, the queen bed was comfortable, and everything was quite clean. WiFi worked well and the TV coverage was fine. Breakfast is basic but complete. There must be 25 restaurants within a short walk, we ate at two of them and they were good. Front office staff was helpful and friendly. The location is close to most everything in "metro" Santa Cruz. Close to the University, Boardwalk, Beach, and all necessary shopping.
Anyone who rates this place "average" must be incredibly picky.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay and the management was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice. It was a very convenient location, close to a lot of things. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn

Address: 2250 Mission Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Cruz
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
53 spacious and accommodating guest rooms include in-room coffee, complimentary continental breakfast, cable TV, HBO, air conditioning and high speed internet. Most rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Closest hotel to UCSC. Only five minutes to the Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk, beaches, downtown and several restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hotel Santa Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mission Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;