We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasure Point Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Cruz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pleasure Point Inn
Save
You added Pleasure Point Inn to your Saves list
2-3665 East Cliff Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Santa Cruz B&B and Inns
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2005

We spent a little extra for our last night touring around California and we thought it was worth every penny. We stayed in the Coral Room with a view to the ocean, our own roof terrace and we even had the hottub to ourselves.

When we woke the next day there was a surfing competition taking place right in front of the house - which we watched from the roof terrace - very californian!

Great people, wonderful house, perfect for a romantic stay. If we get the chance, we will go back and we recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2005

My wife and I honeymooned at the Pleasure Point Inn and we cannot express how impressed we were with everything. We stayed in the Pelican Room and it was fantastic! The jacuzzi tube was awesome and the fire place made for very romantic evenings. Tara was just the best and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. If you are staying in the Santa Cruz area I highly recommend that you look into staying at this inn.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2005

My finance proposed to me on my birthday while we stayed here. This place was absolutely wonderful. Jill helped make this a perfect weekend. The hotub on the roof top was awesome. We stayed in the Pelican Room with the double person jacuzzi tub. We can't wait to go back. Very romantic and we would recommened this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2005

I just want to start-off by saying Jill was great her attention to deail was excellent!!!!!!!!.Jill,I can't thank you enough this was a great way to recindle an old flame.Jill helped me make that weekend a very memorable one.I have since found out that my date had not only never had a masssage but also never been to a spa.Jills recommendation for the spa and also the dinner reservations were outstanding!!!!!.I can honestly say that was not only the best date I ever had but also the best weekend I ever had.I had such a blast that I will be booking the entire lodge for my 40th birthday weekend this summer. Thank you again so very very much!!!!!! DOMINIC DE VILLE

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2004

We recently returned from a two-night stay at the Pleasure Point Inn. What a wonderful place to stay! The room was cozy, had a view of the Monterery Bay and the entire inn was clean, well-maintained and cozy.

If you like B&Bs, but don't necessarily want the victorian feel, this is your place. Good food, great inn-keepers and a location that can't be beat. We'll definitiely be back.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pleasure Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasure Point Inn

Address: 2-3665 East Cliff Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95062
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After nearly 12 years of welcoming visitors to our sanctuary by the sea, we've decided to fluff our last pillow on November 30, 2011. From all of us at Pleasure Point Inn, we extend our heartfelt thanks for your loyal patronage over the years. We have truly enjoyed this business and will fondly remember the journey as we move on to new adventures. Thank you all for your support. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pleasure Point Hotel Santa Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasure Point Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.