We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were visiting family who live in the area and found the hotel really convient to get to from the freeway. Lots of nearby restaurants too! Staff were friendly but not overly helpful when we tried to get intormation about a hotel in San Diego. Breakfast was good and appreciated. We also used the pool and hottub and they seemed to be well used by other guests. Overall a good experience, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Traveler, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at our hotel. Our location is very convenient and close to many local restaurants and shops in a fantastic area. Our recently updated pool area and furniture makes being out there more enjoyable. We look forward to many future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    54
    15
    0
    3
See reviews for
57
27
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times over the last 2 years. It is my go to place for this area. The rooms are very nice and large. The breakfast is always the same, but good. They have been kind enough to let me check in early many times. It is convenient to so many restaurants and shopping, plus magic mountain. The room price is a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share with us about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us and continue to return, we love our guests! Our staff does our very best to make every stay a good one, including early check-ins, clean rooms, friendly service and our breakfast! Our location is very prime, located next to the 5 freeway and by many restaurants and shops! We look forward to your many future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This location fulfilled all of our needs for our Magic Mountain weekend. It's your standard Fairfield Inn layout. Fitness Center is in the adjacent Residence Inn. The location is 5 minutes from Magic Mountain and there is an infinite variety of dining and shopping options along that stretch. Room had a mini fridge and microwave. The routine was basically; Breakfast, Magic Mountain, Dinner, Pool/Jacuzzi, Sleep, Repeat! $71 for a family of 4, breakfast included? Can't really beat that. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at our hotel! We have a very convenient location to many things all of which you had named. We are very glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of all of that! We look forward to having you stay with us again in your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend at Magic Mountain. Just a good basic hotel. Clean, well maintained and comfortable. Room was the standard Fairfield layout and perfectly fine. Breakfast was the usual continental fare but with the nice addition of a waffle maker. I love those! Staff were friendly and courteous. They don't have a fitness center but you can use the one at the Residence Inn next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are very glad you were able to enjoy our delicious waffle maker! We hope to see you in your next visit to the Santa Clarita area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed four nights for business in Van Nuys. This hotel was a short, easy commute in the early morning and worth the drive to sleep in what I felt was a safer area. The room was clean and quiet. I left at 6 each morning so can't rate the breakfast. I fully understand why breakfast doesn't start any earlier than that but was a little disappointed that coffee wasn't kept fresh during the off peak hours.

The staff was friendly and the hotel is convenient to both fast food and casual sit down restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to leave a comment about your experience at our hotel. We are fortunate to have a prime and safe location with many things in walking distances and we are very glad you were able to take advantage of it! We look forward to seeing you again with any of your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

we just returned from a 2 night stay in Santa clarita and had a very pleasant stay at the Fairfield.
The rooms were very large and well equipped. The breakfast was a wonderful bonus...but get out there early as it gets very crowded. Great selection of breakfast choices. The warm "ooey gooey" chocolate cookies were fabulous...as our entire family ate the whole batch alone! My only complaint was few...one was that they had just installed a beauiful gas firepit out by the pool and the guy at the desk didn't even know it was out there and was arguing with us about it. Upon calling maintenance, he was informed that they had installed one, but it wasn't completed yet to use, so we couldn't sit by the warm fire at the fairfield hotel, but across the way was another hotel that they are affiliated with, and they also got a new fire pit installed and they allowed us to go over and use that one. (Wonderful of them to make the accomadations for us). Also, on the website, it showed a magitized mirror in the bathroom (which I was excited too see) because my eyesight isn't the best anymore and it really helps when applying my makeup, but they didn't have one in our room...booooohoooo! But other than those things, Our stay was wonderful...we would definately be back again when traveling thru town.

Room Tip: extra large room with (2) queen beds and lots of moving space. Nice flat screen tv's
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you have had at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our wonderful rooms, breakfast and of course those delicious cookies! Our fire pit is wonderful new addition to our hotel and we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you with the mis-communication on our part. We are very glad that we were able to work out for you to head on over to our sister property and take advantage of their fire pit! We are looking forward to seeing you when you travel to the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had reserved 4 rooms for us & all our children and grandchildren on the way to a Mexican cruise from Los Angeles. It was an excellent stop. We had asked for two cribs, which were in the rooms when we arrived. Check-in was extremely easy, and the rooms were very large & clean. The bathroom was also clean. They had fresh cookies in the lobby as well as fruit. The desk person was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with lots of choices for the kids. Coffee and tea were available 24 hours. We were able to play cards on the tables in the breakfast area. We had looked for a reasonable hotel which was good for all the kids, and this Marriott definitely fit the bill. It's also in a great location. I would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience! We are glad you love the hotel and the staff! We always strive to give the best performance and I am glad it shows! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#12 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Address: 25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia Hotel Santa Clarita
Fairfield Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.