We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Magic Mountain or Overnight Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
San Ramon, California, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for Magic Mountain or Overnight Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Nice Fairfield with large rooms. The bathroom is a bit tiny but not too small. Good staff and breakfast is very nice. This is a good spot if you are visiting Magic Mountain or need a place to spend the night driving the State.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom0430, Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We always value feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    48
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
48
24
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So. Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Got caught in traffic jam when the 405 at the Sepulveda Blvd. Exit was closed because of a jack knifed truck. Hotel had rooms available. Front desk was very helpful, little quick store in lobby was convenient and breakfast in the morning was everything I needed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We greatly appreciate it, along with the opportunity to serve your needs when things come up at a moment's notice! We look forward to seeing you at the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Fairfield Inn and Residence Inn are both Marriott group and located on the same premises. walking distance is less than one min. both are excellent hotels. rooms are so clean and staffs in frontdesk are nice. buffet are fresh, lot of choices, and yum! i prefer Fairfield Inn because this hotel is cheaper than other and have Jimmy Dean's frozen burger lol buffet lady was not friendly at all but i dont care.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you so much for writing this nice review! I am glad we were able to provide for all your needs and look forward to your future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

As a frequent guest of Marriott and all of its hotel chains I am a fan. However this Fairfield inn in Santa Clarita is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I can hear people walking above me as if there is a design flaw in the building. I can hear the water in the plumbing as if the pipes aren't wrapped. I am serious, I can hear every shower, faucet and toilet flush of every room around me. It's so poor quality that it's actually odd. There is no bathroom fan and the heating cooling system does not have a constant fan setting to cut the noise. If you are a light sleeper you will wake up all night long.

It may or may not matter to you that the beds are on a frame that moves when someone gets on or off the bed. And it may or may not matter to you that you can feel the mattress protector under your sheet. Personally I thought it added to the feeling of low quality - similar to the motels on the side of the road that I stayed in as a kid.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with our hotel. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when our hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concern! Please stay with us soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warm Regards,
Brad Cleveland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I've stayed three different times. It's always good. Friendly reception, clean quiet rooms. Good breakfast. Public area walls and woodwork are getting to the point where cleaning and some fresh paint would help. It's starting to get a bot shop worn. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Front or back do not matter because the hotel is not adjacent to the freeway, both sides are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We always love having you stay with us! We will be refreshing the paint in the public areas very shortly. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We had a dog and 3 cats, and this place was perfect, There is a small fenced in dog area and lots of grassy areas for dog walking. Our room was clean and comfy with a gorgeous mountain view. We were close to the outdoor pool but it was still pretty quiet. The staff was accommodating and friendly, the complimentary breakfast was very good - I especially liked the big pot of fresh hot oatmeal and all the fixin's for that. Vegan if you bring your own soy milk, which you can because you have a mini-fridge and microwave in your room. Got online easily too. Very nice place. No restaurant but many nearby and a convenience store in walking distance if you want to buy cold beer, soda, and snacks.

Room Tip: they try to put people with pets at the end of the hall, which works out well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom0430, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Farifield Inn Santa Clarita. We always enjoy having you here and look forward to many future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Washington
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel offered a welcome respite after a long drive from Southern Oregon. The price for seniors was quite reasonable--less than $100 while rooms in the L.A. basin would have cost well over that. And the rooms were spacious and well appointed. The desk staff was friendly and helpful and everything about the hotel was classy, even the breakfast. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom0430, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Your comments are very important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Address: 25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia Hotel Santa Clarita
Fairfield Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.