We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pita Pit

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Pita Pit
28253 Newhall Ranch Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
661-702-9977
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 427 Restaurants in Santa Clarita
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Greek, Healthy
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I only found this place several months ago. We love it! It's great to have a healthier alternative that tastes delicious! Not to mention, reasonably priced! Every time we have been, the sandwiches and service have been consistently good! Love the Prime Rib Pita especially!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not as good as the other reviews said”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a storefront restaurant. It works something like Subway, except it's pita instead of rolls.

The place did not seem at all well-kept.

Food was adequate, but nothing special.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Located in a small shopping center parking can still be easy. It is a smaller place and when we went seating was open. You order from an overhead list. There are many different pitas to choose from. If you order meat they cook it on the spot in front of you. Then you get to a bar with lots of different items you can have added to your pita. The process is quite quick. Then comes the fun part, watching the server fold your pita into a package that you can easily hold with your hand. I will definitely come back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I love Pita Pit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I love Pita Pit! I come here nearly once or twice a week after class and the people here have gotten to know me and my order... the food is amazing and you'd never expect it to taste so good from such a little, hole in the wall place! Very fresh, healthy food i'd reccomend to anyone passing through our little town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food at a good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have eaten at Pita Pit several times and have always been pleased with our food and service. It is in a great location and offers plenty of parking.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pita Pit also viewed

 
 

Been to The Pita Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pita Pit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.