We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay, very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Roseville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent place to stay, very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to stay at, this hotel is very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. The beds are so comfortable. The staff at this hotel are very knowledgable. The breakfast has alot of variety. I loved the evening snacks. The rooms are so easy to get all your work done in. The pool area was always very clean. Hostess very friendly and kept the food splenished at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Norma Z,

I’m happy that you had a great time while staying with us at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. I’m also excited that you liked the overall cleanliness off our hotel and that you enjoyed the comfort of our new Serta mattresses! I will pass on your nice words to my team to let them know their hard word has been recognized, because they will sincerely appreciate this!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    111
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
159
114
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great stay. The room was Clean, fresh, and up to date. The pool was clean and refreshing. The breakfast was great. The beds were very comfortable! The water pressure was great and the showers were clean. The bathroom had a small sink, but was new and held my items well. The refrigerator worked well and so did the iron. The flat screen TV was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for your great review of the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! We installed new mattresses throughout the entire hotel about two months ago, so I like to hear that you find these very comfortable! We all look forward welcoming you back soon, and as always please let us know if there was anything we could have done better during your stay.

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent staff, excellent rooms, and excellent breakfast. Very generous room size whether king with sofa or double queen. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Superior to other hotels I've stayed in at this price range.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello Barbara B.

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I am very excited that we exceeded your expectations and that you will stay with us again if you are in the area! We all look forward having you as our guests again.

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This Hampton is not only clean and very easy to get to from the 5 but also has the most exceptional staff. Super friendly employees that are well trained. There is plenty of FREE parking.
Many nice restaurants within walking distance. The beds (like most Hampton-Hiltons) are super comfy!

Room Tip: No restaurant inside tis Hotel but lots of options within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello Lynn G,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I am happy that you liked the fact that we have so many restaurants in the area and that the hotel is conveniently located off the I5 freeway. Please come visit us again when you are in need of a compfy hotel in the Santa Clarita Valley!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

You get free internet and a great free breakfast. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. In fact, during a recent trip one hotel staff member called the next hotel I would be staying at on my behalf, and even got me a better rate. Personally, it's the only hotel I trust.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Chris A! Welcome to the Hampton family! We are glad to have you staying with us anytime. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and expressing your experience with us. Once again we thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I am very pleased with the friendliness and prompt service of the hotel staff in attending to me and my family's needs during our stay here in Santa Clarita. The warm and personal services provided to us were excellent. My family would certainly like to come back to stay here again if we are back in Santa Clarita

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you Trip Advisor Member! It makes us happy to know that our front desk went above and beyond to accomodate you and your loved ones. Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you and your family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Really enjoyed this stay. I was on my way to the Bay Area from San Diego at a late hour and decided to have a midway break here. The Hampton was clean, well maintained plus a very friendly staff which make for a happy customer. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear rinny_rem,

We are definately happy that you stopped by and said hello to us! Thank you for taking the time of letting us know of your experience. It means alot to us when guests enjoy their stay and share it with us. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Address: 25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.