We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Sun City, United States
1 review
“Very Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent staff, excellent rooms, and excellent breakfast. Very generous room size whether king with sofa or double queen. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Superior to other hotels I've stayed in at this price range.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello Barbara B.

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I am very excited that we exceeded your expectations and that you will stay with us again if you are in the area! We all look forward having you as our guests again.

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    109
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
155
112
36
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This Hampton is not only clean and very easy to get to from the 5 but also has the most exceptional staff. Super friendly employees that are well trained. There is plenty of FREE parking.
Many nice restaurants within walking distance. The beds (like most Hampton-Hiltons) are super comfy!

Room Tip: No restaurant inside tis Hotel but lots of options within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello Lynn G,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I am happy that you liked the fact that we have so many restaurants in the area and that the hotel is conveniently located off the I5 freeway. Please come visit us again when you are in need of a compfy hotel in the Santa Clarita Valley!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

You get free internet and a great free breakfast. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. In fact, during a recent trip one hotel staff member called the next hotel I would be staying at on my behalf, and even got me a better rate. Personally, it's the only hotel I trust.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Chris A! Welcome to the Hampton family! We are glad to have you staying with us anytime. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and expressing your experience with us. Once again we thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I am very pleased with the friendliness and prompt service of the hotel staff in attending to me and my family's needs during our stay here in Santa Clarita. The warm and personal services provided to us were excellent. My family would certainly like to come back to stay here again if we are back in Santa Clarita

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you Trip Advisor Member! It makes us happy to know that our front desk went above and beyond to accomodate you and your loved ones. Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you and your family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Really enjoyed this stay. I was on my way to the Bay Area from San Diego at a late hour and decided to have a midway break here. The Hampton was clean, well maintained plus a very friendly staff which make for a happy customer. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear rinny_rem,

We are definately happy that you stopped by and said hello to us! Thank you for taking the time of letting us know of your experience. It means alot to us when guests enjoy their stay and share it with us. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff is really nice and the place is clean and well decorated. The beds and pillows are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The breakfast in the morning was real busy and the staff did a great job in making sure they never ran out of food or drink. The location is great if you are going to Magic Mtn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello Susan B,

On behalf of the whole staff here at Hampton Inn Santa Clarita I would like to express my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience with us. Im glad to know that we did our best in accomodating you during your stay. Please visit us soon as we look forwad to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My friend and I finished up our mommy's day out by staying at the Hampton Inn. To be honest, I was already on board to love this place: the prospect of having a night's sleep without the regular mommy interruptions already put me in a happy place. But the place won me with overwhelmingly friendly desk staff (my friend was guest of the day, with a special parking space and snacks), warm and charming ambience in the rooms, and one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. I slept diagonally just because I could. There are refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and hair dryer; ample closet space; decent cable selections. Drawer space is limited, but not an issue for our overnight stay. The coup de gras was the fabulous free breakfast, inclusive of yummy Belgian waffles with strawberry compote, crispy bacon, boiled eggs, the works. I am honestly pondering making this a regular stop just so I can get a good night's sleep every once in awhile. A comfortable night's stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you Brittany B for sharing your lovely post with us. The Hampton Inn Santa Clarita wants to thank you for your great comments and we cant wait for you to come visit us again soon. We are always looking to enhance our guests overall experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Address: 25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.