We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Santa Clarita
Napa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hospitality from the team at Hampton Inn, Santa Clarita was outstanding. From the telephone conversation to make reservations for our group to the check in, to the everyday friendly service, everything was excellent and that staff could not have been more hospitable and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello XRacerX,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. I’m happy to hear that you were very pleased with the helpfulness of my team! We all work in this industry because we want to be part in creating great memories. It is very rewarding to read your acknowledgement about our services, and it will help motivate my team to continue what they are doing. On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you for your encouraging words!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    93
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
134
103
32
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here in May, we did a road trip from San Fran via highway 1 to Santa Barbara and then cut into Santa Clarita to stay the night before going on to Vegas.
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise, we got a really good deal off expedia and found the staff to be very helpful. Our room was very large and clean, and we had some good recommendations and directions from the staff for where to find Walmart and dinner (lots of options in the local area)! We were really surprised how much was in this town, as we expected it to be a really small out-of-the-way place, but they had all of the things two road-tripping Aussies could need! We had requested a room away from the highway after reading reports on here that it was a bit noisy: but honestly we had no noise issues at all, and I can be a really light sleeper.
Breakfast in the morning was good as well. Thanks to the Hampton Inn and their friendly, helpful staff for a very nice stay, we were very happily surprised!

Room Tip: You don't necessarily need a room away from the highway - we slept well and our room was just ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Katmar83,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We always try to accommodate requests from guests in regards to room location, but every now and then we end up in a situation where we run out of rooms away from the freeway. I’m happy that this turned out to work out fine and that the freeway noise wasn’t too much of a problem. Many guests who are not familiar with Santa Clarita are amazed by what this city has to offer! Santa Clarita is a big town (the 3th largest town in Los Angeles County), but is feels a lot smaller and friendlier than Los Angeles. Thanks again for staying with us!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here as a stop before driving up to northern CA. The hotel was neat, clean and well appointed. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The room was very nice and had great a/c, internet connection, video games and even had a mini fridge and a microwave. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a nice variety of food to select from. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fresh fruit were available 24/7. The price was very reasonable. We were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Ral129

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. Many people who stay with us do not have any experience with Hampton, but they select the hotel because of its convenient location near the I5. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other people who will read your review!

We all look forward welcoming you back soon when visiting the Santa Clarita Valley.

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We overnighted here on our roadtrip to Canada. The staff was wonderfully friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was in short walking distance to several restaurants--including In and Out :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Mbuik86,

Thank you for your nice review of your stay recent at our Hampton Inn. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the cleanliness of your room! And yes… In ‘n Out is our direct neighbor and for many guests this is a big plus!

Please come and stay with us again in the future!

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Cambodia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Checked in at this hotel as a stop, we were traveling to San Diego with toddlers! Right off the freeway, welcoming hotel staff, enjoyed the warm cookies, hotel receptionist explained the importance stuff of the hotel:breakfast, pool, check out times, housekeeping. Impressed with room, 2 queen comfortable beds, nice decor, really surprised with the complimentary breakfast, scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, in addition to the standard continental breakfast, looked like the hotel was full, but you couldn't tell fairly quiet. Definitely will stay again at this particular hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Jose O,

Thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay with us! I’m happy that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your guest room! Our breakfast has a lot of options each day and we’re proud to serve several hot items each day. As a hotel manager nothing makes me happier than to hear from a guest that they will definitely stay with us again in the future. We all look forward welcoming you back soon!

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

good location, grocery store nearby, the Chuys restaurant is within walking distance. It was an easy drive to an from Magic Mountain and Hurricane Harbor. This is a family friendly hotel, I used my Hilton Honors points to book two rooms for 3 nights and found this to be a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. I also like to thank you for your loyalty to Hilton and the HHonors program. It is very important to me that HHonors members enjoy their reward stay since they worked hard to earn those free nights! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the points were well spent. I hope welcoming you back soon so you can continue earning more points for future stays!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake View Terrace
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I love this hotel. So clean and comfortable. :) Great location, parking was not an issue and I can alway count on the Hampton Inn to provide me with a wonderful breakfast experience. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Jeannette P,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I’m happy to see that you have discovered the Hamptonality and that are a frequent guest of Hampton hotels! I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as well. We all look forward welcoming you back soon!

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Address: 25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.