We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned to this nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Returned to this nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have been here before (rated on Trip Advisor) and we tried it again. It was as good or better than the last visit. No complaints. Great location right off the 5 and food nearby. You can walk to restaurants and other business too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello 1947-FORD,

It always makes me happy to see people return to my hotel! I believe that this is the best compliment any hotel can get from their guests! Please let us know when you need to stay with us again in the future and your friends at Hampton Santa Clarita will take care of you!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    143
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
206
140
44
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you want to hide before or after LA traffic over night when going in or out of San Diego, this is a perfect spot. We left SD around 9PM, breezed through LA, got here around mid-night and slept here. The room had 2 queen beds and was quite large and easily fit our family 4 (two small kids). Breakfast was great and a good send off. Best of all, in the morning there was no traffic on the way to San Franscisco

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Madjid N,

Many people seem to enjoy staying in Santa Clarita over Los Angeles due to fact that we have a lot less traffic congestion in this area. Santa Clarita is a perfect stop for all travel between San Francisco and San Diego since we’re conveniently located just south of the Grapevine pass. I’m happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our complimentary breakfast! We hope welcoming you back soon at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was an excellent place to spend the night!! Great rooms and great service. The room smelled so clean! We would definately stay here again. The location was great and easy to get to. Hampton is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hello LovingLife316,

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the cleanliness of your room! Please visit us again soon when visiting the Santa Clarita Valley.

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room was one of the best we have visited in our travels. Everyone was very helpful. The room had usb and internet connections and that was helpful. The room was also very clean. I liked being able to operate the tv with my phone also. I seemed to always have my phone around and not the tv remote. We will stay there next time we visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello Joseph D,

My name is Jeroen and I’m the GM at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. I’m really happy you liked your room and our in-room technology features! Thanks also for telling me about operating your TV with your cell phone. I honestly did not know that this was possible, but I will definitely try this myself so I can spread the word. Please come visit us again soon when visiting the Santa Clarita/Valencia/Six Flags area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stopped for a night on our way from San Francisco to San Diego. Very conveniently located near the highway, with lots of chain restaurants nearby. The room was very comfortable. Hotel is pleasantly decorated and the staff were very welcoming. Hot breakfast included.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello Iva37,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. Many people let us know that they like the location of the hotel when traveling up or down the I-5 freeway. Our hotel is located near the entrance of the Grapevine and has less congestion than the traffic in Los Angeles! Please come visit us again when travels bring you to Santa Clarita.

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

As noted before, the room was fine except that I could only open one door of the two door closet. That door rubbed against the couch. Clearly this is an ongoing problem because the edge of the couch was beginning to fray. The design of having the closet against the outside wall with furniture almost against it is common in to the Hampton I stayed in at Harrisburg PA last year. Give people room to open the closet doors and get clothing and luggage into and out of the closet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Timothy A,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. I’m happy to see that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room as well as the service we offered! I also appreciate your honest feedback in regards to the room set-up. We have several different room configurations at our hotel, and the one you stayed in does have a pull out sofa sleeper near the closet. I totally understand that this may be very inconvenient to some of our guests, especially if you do not really need this additional furniture. I like to let you know that we also offer rooms without this sofa sleeper, and these are a bit more spacious because of it. We added the sofa sleeper in some of our rooms because of the high demand for additional sleeping space in the room. Please let us know next time that you prefer the room without the additional sofa sleeper and we would love to accommodate your request!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Our check-in was quick and easy. Even gave us bottled water and a snack at check-in. Staff was super friendly. Rooms were clean, as was the hotel. Breakfast was fresh and well-attended to. Would stay again in a second!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Betzzzz,

Thank you for your nice review of the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I’m happy to read that had a great experience with us and that you liked your room as well as our breakfast set-up. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks; General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#12 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Address: 25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.