We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Los Gatos, United States
1 review
“What a wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I've never stayed in a hotel with such friendly staff! Everyone was genuinely helpful and cheery and made me feel valued. The complementary breakfast was extraordinary -- even better than most hotels where you have PAY for breakfast! They offer a wide variety of hot and cold foods (including warming trays full of yummy food) and GOOD coffee. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello Mariko Y,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Hampton Inn on TripAdvisor! I’m delighted to see that you really enjoyed our complimentary breakfast (especially our coffee). Thank you also for acknowledging my staff and especially my breakfast crew for doing a great job. I really love to pass on these compliments to them to let them know that their hard work is appreciated by our amazing guests!

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope welcoming you back soon!

Jeroen Buiks; General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    109
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
155
112
36
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. The staff was excellent and the room was comfortable. We have family in the area and have stayed in other hotels in the area, but will definitely make The Hampton Inn our "return to" hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

We always try to be a "home away from home" for all our guests! There is bigger compliment than to hear that you would stay with us again when visiting the Santa Clarita Valley!

Thanks again for your review, and please come visit us again soon!

Jeroen Buiks; General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the internet was fast. The location to Six flags was convenient and there were plenty of restaurants around the area to eat at. The breakfast was alright, but wasn't expecting it to be amazing since it was complimentary. I will definitely return here next time I visit Six Flags

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Justin L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita to TripAdvisor! I am delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you would visit us again when you are in the area! This is the best compliment we can get and I like to thank you for recognizing my staff!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have never taken the time to write a review, but this place was amazing. Each and every staff person takes ownership in the cleanliness and quality of your stay. The front desk is very accommodating. I saw the manager stocking waters in the pool area. The maintenance man was rolling towels for each lawn chair. It seems as if all the employees give 100% plus.. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello scottdebbie,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. It really means a lot to me that you make a special exception because of your experience with us. We are all in this industry because we love going above and beyond in order to deliver great customer service, and to see this recognized though this review is very rewarding and motivating!

I love sharing your nice words to my team to show them that each and every one of us can make the difference! Please come visit us again soon when visiting the wonderful Santa Clarita Valley!

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Az, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice staff. Hotel and room where both nice and clean. Very Quiet for the number of people staying that weekend(Memorial Day). I have stay here any time I am in the LA area and hve always recieved good service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello Phillip M,

Thank you for your nice comments about your Memorial Day stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita, and thank you for your continuous loyalty. We all look forward welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the years. It is right off the I-5 freeway and convenient to many restaurants. This Hampton seems to book lots of traveling youth sports teams. Subsequently you can hear the kids running up and down the halls at times. The staff has always been friendly, attentive and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a West facing room away from the main street and freeway. It's much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear JetProp,

I realize that travelers have plenty of options to choose from when selecting a hotel in the Santa Clarita Valley, so I sincerely like to thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn! We will work hard to make sure you will keep returning to us in the future. Please notify the front desk at all times in case you experience some inconveniences caused by group business staying with us. This way we will be able to guarantee your satisfaction.

Thank again for your loyalty and please visit us again soon!

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were recently on our way to San Diego and had driven a long day when we reached Santa Clarita. It was a busy weekend as there as there was a hockey tournament on and most hotels were booked. We stopped at Hampton Inn and were able to get a wonderfully appointed room at a reasonable cost, along with breakfast!! Just what we needed at that point. In addition, we spent some time talking to other travellers and thoroughtly enjoyed the experience. The room was wonderful and lacked absolutely nothing! Thank you for a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello stephanie b,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that other guests had the same experience! Santa Clarita is an amazing place to stay the night when traveling from San Francisco to San Diego, so I’m glad you found us when driving down the I5 South. Please stay with us again when driving to Southern California and we look forward taking care of you again!

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Address: 25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.