We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff Rocks!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise, AZ
1 review
“The Staff Rocks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have never taken the time to write a review, but this place was amazing. Each and every staff person takes ownership in the cleanliness and quality of your stay. The front desk is very accommodating. I saw the manager stocking waters in the pool area. The maintenance man was rolling towels for each lawn chair. It seems as if all the employees give 100% plus.. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello scottdebbie,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. It really means a lot to me that you make a special exception because of your experience with us. We are all in this industry because we love going above and beyond in order to deliver great customer service, and to see this recognized though this review is very rewarding and motivating!

I love sharing your nice words to my team to show them that each and every one of us can make the difference! Please come visit us again soon when visiting the wonderful Santa Clarita Valley!

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    136
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
194
135
44
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Valley, Az, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice staff. Hotel and room where both nice and clean. Very Quiet for the number of people staying that weekend(Memorial Day). I have stay here any time I am in the LA area and hve always recieved good service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello Phillip M,

Thank you for your nice comments about your Memorial Day stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita, and thank you for your continuous loyalty. We all look forward welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the years. It is right off the I-5 freeway and convenient to many restaurants. This Hampton seems to book lots of traveling youth sports teams. Subsequently you can hear the kids running up and down the halls at times. The staff has always been friendly, attentive and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a West facing room away from the main street and freeway. It's much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear JetProp,

I realize that travelers have plenty of options to choose from when selecting a hotel in the Santa Clarita Valley, so I sincerely like to thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn! We will work hard to make sure you will keep returning to us in the future. Please notify the front desk at all times in case you experience some inconveniences caused by group business staying with us. This way we will be able to guarantee your satisfaction.

Thank again for your loyalty and please visit us again soon!

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were recently on our way to San Diego and had driven a long day when we reached Santa Clarita. It was a busy weekend as there as there was a hockey tournament on and most hotels were booked. We stopped at Hampton Inn and were able to get a wonderfully appointed room at a reasonable cost, along with breakfast!! Just what we needed at that point. In addition, we spent some time talking to other travellers and thoroughtly enjoyed the experience. The room was wonderful and lacked absolutely nothing! Thank you for a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello stephanie b,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that other guests had the same experience! Santa Clarita is an amazing place to stay the night when traveling from San Francisco to San Diego, so I’m glad you found us when driving down the I5 South. Please stay with us again when driving to Southern California and we look forward taking care of you again!

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

From September to the end of May, the place is quite, you are able to eat b'fast in the morning, and find a parking place. But, because Six Flags is just 10 minutes away it is a different story during the summer months.

Please, if you and your family that will be visiting Six Flags, this is the perfect place. But, as a business traveler I prefer other hotels further away from Six Flags during the summer.

The hotel is located to many places to eat within walking distance. The rooms are away clean and quiet and the windows OPEN to get the cool SoCa breeze at night.

The staff is great, everyone is friendly and the b'fast is very good.

Only wish the work seat will be better.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are super quiet. The higher the room, the better the breeze thru the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear DEMojica,

My name is Jeroen Buiks and I’m the General Manager of the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. I like to personally thank you for reviewing your recent stay at my hotel. I’m happy that you liked the broad variety of restaurants in walking distance from our hotel. We have Outback Steak House, In-n-Out Burger, Jack-in-the-Box, Del Taco and McDonalds just to name a few. I’m also delighted to read your positive comments on the overall cleanliness of the hotel as well as the friendliness of the staff. We all hope welcoming you back to our Hilton Lighthouse Award winning hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were impressed with the staff, especially front desk. They were great. We were impressed with Cessily very much. She was always positive and made us feel at home. She as well as all staff were helpful when needed. Great breakfast and food kept coming staff did let it run out. Liked the hours for breakfast. All in hotel was clean, neat and comfortable. Truely enjoyed our stay. It was not noisey. Slept well. Wake up call was on time. Will stay again if needed. Will reccomend to family and friends. Good Job.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello Beverly D

Thank you so much for recognizing Chelsea at the front desk for making a difference during your stay! These reviews are so appreciated because it will allow me to recognize and thank my team members for doing an amazing job. These recognitions will also be a huge inspiration for the entire team and this will motivate all of us to do everything we can to take care of our guests. On behalf of Chelsea and my entire front desk team, thank you for your amazing feedback! Please visit us again soon when visiting the Santa Clarita Valley!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I haven't experienced this great of a service (other than the more expensive or overpriced hotels in the past) in previous hotels just like the Hampton Inn. Other hotels that are comparabale in price and nature do not match. The staff was friendly and were always aware of their customer's needs. The hotel was clean, the location was perfect, and my family enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was the best part!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello JD B,

Thank you for taking the time reviewing your recent stay at our Hampton Inn hotel. I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on my staff members, and look forward sharing this with them. We always try to make each stay as comfortable as possible so our guests feel welcome and taken care off. Please visit us again soon and experience the Hamptonality again!

Warm regards,

Jeroen Buiks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Address: 25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.