We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I really liked the warm look of the room we had here; the colors were deep and inviting. The room was clean and well laid out. For some reason, we were given an accessible room, so i can't comment on the layout of other rooms. Breakfast was ok - standard for a Hampton inn. If you need a place to stay north of la, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for writting to us, we enjoy hearing about your overall experience with us. The Hampton Inn – Santa Clarita team and I believe you are an important aspect in helping us meet our future guest’s expectations. On your next visit please let us know how we can improve breakfast for you. We certainly dont mind a special request! Once again thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    112
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
159
117
39
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A great place for your stay to visit Six flags. For the internet deal of $62 we found it to be a great value. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. Nicely situated beside an Outback steak house and across the street from In n Out.

The inside of the Hampton was very elegant compared to it's more dated outside.

The rooms very nicely furnished and even a desk/business area. Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms had plenty of space to move around in.

The complimentary breakfast was very nice. The had waffles, sausage, bacon, fruit, cereal etc. The nicest freebie breakfast that I have seen. They even put out popcorn and cookies in the evenings.

The pool are was nothing to get excited about, but it did the job if you wanted to cool off and relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Coreydino2,

Thank you for posting your experience with the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy that you liked the fact that there are many restaurants in walking distance from the hotel and that you also enjoyed the selection we offer at our complimentary breakfast. We all look forward welcoming you back again soon when visiting the beautiful Santa Clarita Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very happy & accommodating staff upon arrival & departure. Our room was not ready so they stored our luggage until we returned a little later. Not a problem because we had a rental car to look around the area. Very good selection of breakfast. Help yourself to coffee or tea anytime of the day. Takeaway cups supplied. Nice touch. Happy to recommend & would love to stay again. Thankyou Vince for employing terrific staff.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room, just ask.. My request was granted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hello Julie H.

Thank you so much for recommending the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita/Six Flags! We all work hard to make sure our guests will truly enjoy their stay with us. Being recommended by a guest of ours is by far the best compliment we can get! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A standard Hampton Inn that does no disservice to the chain, clean and comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast offering.

Located by the freeway adjacent to some fast food joints and a short drive to Six Flags, this property serves its purpose well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your experience. It makes our staff happy to know that we have loyal guests such as yourself! Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

a high quality experience in all areas - will stay again - the internet rate of $75 for pre-purchase was a great deal

my only 'complaint' (if you can really call it that) was the bed was a bit hard - but it was better than most places

staff was very attentive and breakfast was delicious and substantial

the decor was a little nicer than the La Quinta next door, where I usually stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We want to thank you for your valuable response and great feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here on business with my friend, the staff was helpful, I was greeted as a Hilton Honors member and given a few goodies on arrival. I was checked quickly, and the room was comfortable. My concern about traveling so much with my wine barrel business on deliveries is, I have to have a comfortable room and bed. This met my needs totally. I will stay here again.
Lisa

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Lisa L.

Thank you for being a loyal member with Hilton HHonors! We always like to recognize our most loyal guests at check in time and give them a warm and inviting welcome. At the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita we strive to be your “home away from home”. Please visit us again soon and experience the Hamptonality again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nv
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nothing fancy just average. Breakfast not all that good. They used to have breakfast bags togo but did not have either day I was there. The room I had was in front and was very noisy until 11pm and started back up at 5 am. Breakfast was not all that good, Just reheated premade eggs and microwaved sausage 1 day and smoked sausage the next, It is close to Chueys and Outback. Lots of parking just not for anything with a trailer or big truck.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the back side of hotel as I5 is very noisey in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We apologize for your experience at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. On your next visit please let us know if we can get you anything in particular for breakfast. We certainly dont mind a special request and will be more than happy to do that! Also, at check in we can try to accomodate you in a backside room. Once again thank you for your response as it will help us to improve in the future. We hope to see you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Address: 25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.