We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Hamptons!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Santa Clarita
Granada Hills, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Another great stay at the Hamptons!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

That is what we like to call it...The Hamptons! Another great weekend at the The Hamptons! A group of us go about 4 times a year to get together for a girls weekend, and each time we love the Hamptons! The staff is over the top the best! Friendly and knowledgable about the area. And although we stay like 4 times a year....we have gotten to know the staff on a first name basis as if we are neighbors! Rooms are quiet, and so clean! the staff amazing! The breakfast is like top rate! Quick and easy to grab, or hot items too! Bagel toppers on Sunday morning this trip...who knew!!!! Thank you to all for another wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Ginger! Thank you for posting a great response. We love to have you and your girls here! We are very excited to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    97
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
141
106
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here with our 3 and 1 year old kids here for 3 nights over New Years 2013. We got a room with 2 very comfortable beds that also had a mini refrigerator for keeping our drinks cold and made for a great home base for our trip to Los Angeles.

The breakfast was very good and eliminated the need for lunch. The quality was good, and was always warm and plentiful even towards the end of breakfast time when most hotels start running out of everything. Most hotels I have been to (and we've been all over the planet), if you go towards the end of the breakfast there is nothing left or just what others didn't want...at this Hampton Inn not only was everything still available...it was still warm and the workers were very accommodating if you needed anything. The waffle maker that provided 4 little mini waffels was also a major hit with our kids...they LOVED their own little mini waffles.

Lastly and probably most important was the staff...when we arrived around 8:00PM on New Years Eve the two girls who were working up front were very friendly and got us a room right inside which was great for little kids and had nice warm cookies available which made them the coolest people ever to our 3 year old. The entire time while they were there during our trip, whenever they would see us they would talk to us and were just really friendly which doesn't happen most places. They actually seemed to enjoy being there, and made you feel welcome like you were friends. It probably didn't hurt that the place we ordered pizza from the first night brought the girls a free pizza for suggesting the place to us...but I am sure they are just as friendly to everyone even if you don't get them free food on New Year's Eve. :)

Thank you Hampton Inn for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your amazing response! I have printed and posted it up in our back office to motivate our staff. We are always looking to enhance our overall guest experience and we are glad that you have become part of the Hampton family. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth, mi
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for a night on our way from LAX to Yosemite. It was about 1/2 hour north of the city and an easy drive later at night. We stopped here at this exit on our way back into the city for gas and it was a mad-house. A million cars and a lot of congestion on a mid-day Saturday afternoon. We were a little concerned because of the proximity to the amusement park, but the hotel did not seem to suffer from the over-use we've seen at other properties near major attractions.

The hotel is what you would expect from a nicer Hampton Inn - clean, quiet and modern rooms. The beds were comfortable. The linens were nice. The wireless worked good. The breakfast bar was above average with a good selection of well stocked fruits, vegetables, and pastries.

We would certainly stay here again. The location was great for our travels and it was comfortable and clean. No complaints!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! Also, thank you for posting such great photos of our property. This truly motivates our team and helps us to enhance our overall guest experience. We hope to see you soon at the Hampton Inn- Santa Clarita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean city, md United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We used to stay at the hyatt hotel whic is very nice one but almost double price. After I tryed this hotel 5 years ago, we always stayed here. Nice clean beds and rooms.We never tryed free breakfast but it looks like good. Free internet is nice touch.I was there a week ago and I am going again for a week.

Room Tip: Just ask them to give a room behind the building. Freeway can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your response! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are excited to see you soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We didn't want to stay in central LA so opted to stay here for two nights. Excellent hotel and staff were very helpful especially at breakfast. We had a room at the back so had no noise from the interstate but you didn't notice it at all once you were inside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your response! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Clean + Comfortable are the two things I look for most in a hotel room and when you get them both you have them "times two!" Do you know this kind of math? You will if you stay here! The added "plus" was the quiet, which must have had something to do with a "room at the back" because this hotel is off an interstate freeway exit. You'd never know it (or hear it) if you get a room on the fourth floor and "in the back." Thank you, Vincent (the manager I met when checking in). You and your staff were very, very nice people. The two nights I spent here (to break up a long drive) were pleasant. The breakfast and snacks were an added bonus. Good job!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
WOW Thank you for such a creative comment! We will print this out and post it in our back office to motivate our team!! Thank you so much! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here on a Thanksgiving holiday. The staff was very friendly, the room very clean and comfortable. The room decor appears to be recently upgraded. A nice touch was a padded lap desk for writing or using a laptop computer in bed. The price was definitely reasonable for what the offered amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with is at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! We hope to see you in the near future! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Address: 25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.