We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Ocean city, md United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We used to stay at the hyatt hotel whic is very nice one but almost double price. After I tryed this hotel 5 years ago, we always stayed here. Nice clean beds and rooms.We never tryed free breakfast but it looks like good. Free internet is nice touch.I was there a week ago and I am going again for a week.

Room Tip: Just ask them to give a room behind the building. Freeway can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your response! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are excited to see you soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    112
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
159
116
39
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We didn't want to stay in central LA so opted to stay here for two nights. Excellent hotel and staff were very helpful especially at breakfast. We had a room at the back so had no noise from the interstate but you didn't notice it at all once you were inside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your response! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Clean + Comfortable are the two things I look for most in a hotel room and when you get them both you have them "times two!" Do you know this kind of math? You will if you stay here! The added "plus" was the quiet, which must have had something to do with a "room at the back" because this hotel is off an interstate freeway exit. You'd never know it (or hear it) if you get a room on the fourth floor and "in the back." Thank you, Vincent (the manager I met when checking in). You and your staff were very, very nice people. The two nights I spent here (to break up a long drive) were pleasant. The breakfast and snacks were an added bonus. Good job!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
WOW Thank you for such a creative comment! We will print this out and post it in our back office to motivate our team!! Thank you so much! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here on a Thanksgiving holiday. The staff was very friendly, the room very clean and comfortable. The room decor appears to be recently upgraded. A nice touch was a padded lap desk for writing or using a laptop computer in bed. The price was definitely reasonable for what the offered amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with is at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! We hope to see you in the near future! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stopped at the Hampton Inn in Santa Clarita, CA for two nights.

Pros:
Clean, we'll equipped room with workspace, comfortable beds, coffee maker, microwave, mini-refrigerator and complimentary Internet.
Business area with computer and printer.
Small gym.
Pool.
Included buffet breakfast with daily egg, potato, and breakfast meat, oatmeal, make your own waffles, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, pastries, milk, coffee, tea, cocoa, and juices.
The hotel was located next door to Outback Steakhouse and across the street from In-N-Out hamburger.
Six Flags is a five minute drive from the hotel.
Our two bed room was a little over $100 per night.
Friendly employees.
Evening complimentary air popped popcorn and fresh baked cookies for the guests. The cookies were wonderful!

Cons:
Unless you get to breakfast right when the hot items are placed in the warmer, they quickly cool. This con is inconsequential as there are plenty of other items to choose from.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the parking lot for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your great comments! This will truly help future guests! We appreaciate you taking the time to post such a great response! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stay at Hampton properties all over the country. We have stayed at this particular Hampton several times over the last 10 years and it is definitely one of the most well maintained Hamptons we have been to. The lobby, breakfast area and rooms still look and feel fresh and clean. The beds are comfortable and the decor is modern unlike some others we have stayed at. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and we appreciated their warm welcome even at 1:30a. The one staff member who is by far the best I have encountered is Rosario, the breakfast hostess. She was absolutely, hands down, the friendliest, most attentive hostess we have met. She is a true asset to this property and I hope the hotel management gives her the recognition she deserves. We will definitely continue to stay at this Hampton when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your response! We are always looking to enhance our overall guest experience. Your comments trully motivate our staff. We have printed and posted this comment in our back office for our staff to see! Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a clean, nicely decorated property. A friendly staff, and a quiet room with a good bed was great. But please tell me why can't they yet some real good coffee in the room? The Hampton is not alone in this.... Oh, by the way, nice hot breakfast!

Room Tip: Get a room in the back away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with us! Your response and great comments mean alot to our whole staff here at The Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Address: 25259 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.