We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the traveler on a budget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Clarita Motel to your Saves list
Santa Clarita Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   24971 Railroad Ave, Santa Clarita, CA 91321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE SAVE ON RATES
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for the traveler on a budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I decided to stay at this motel because of it's convenient location to six flags. It's a cute little place, near the I5 which is great and get this- there's FREE parking! Good bath amenities (pantene shampoo, bath and body works lotion, jergens face wash) overall I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. My only complaint is the fact that there is a train that passes by kind of late at night making the whole room shake, and you can hear a lot of noise from the cars passing at night. If you're a light sleeper I'd recommend earplugs! I had a great time, if you decide to stay here I'd recommend dining at the wayside coffee shop:]

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    69
    16
    11
    8
See reviews for
34
54
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

My son and I have stayed here twice on family business. Friendly staff,
clean rooms and we love the trains at night so no problem there.....AND most importantly the beds are comfy and they have the best pillows! The a.m. coffee in the office is an added treat. With AAA.....even better!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

The room was clean and beautifully decorated. Everything in the room was in good condition and looked quite new/updated. Free wi-fi was very fast for hotel/motel and was secure and password protected. Sheer curtains under the light blocking curtains were a nice touch that is rarely seen at this price point. The flat panel TV provided local channels in HD, which was nice since we stopped to have a place to watch the Super Bowl instead of driving home. Refrigerator/microwave unit in room was very handy. Beds were extremely comfortable. Though the railroad is across the street from the motel we never heard a train. Traffic noise during the night was minimal. Even though we had read good reviews, the room was even nicer than we expected. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Great value for price. The rooms are renovated, we had a kind-size bed that was just new, and extremely comfortable. The room was very clean, and well equipped (refrigerator, microwave, fan, cable TV, breakfast table), parking is available close to the room, the shower and restroom is renovated. The hotel is a family owned business, located very close to 6-flags, and very close to highway 5. We slept there after visiting north L.A. (Hollywood, Rodeo Dr., Beverley Hills). if you're looking for a non-expensive place to stay while visiting in L.A., this can be a very good option to consider.
We enjoyed this place very much.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

We were headed to Six Flags for a day of waiting in line and needed an inexpensive place to spend the night before and the Santa Clarita Motel fit the bill. Upon arrival we were a bit put off by the location & appearance, on a very busy thoroughfare with railroad tracks across the street it was quite noisy outside. The office was plexiglassed in like a check cashing place and by all appearances we expected hourly rates. We headed up to our room and it was quite nice. Red, but nice. Spacious, clean and quiet. The only negatives were the shower had poor pressure and no coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

We (two 22yr olds from NZ) travelled to Santa Clarita to visit Magic Mountain, although this place is only 5 odd Kms away you CANNOT walk as the last km is a highway (but that affects every hotel, not just this one). This place was on a main road, but not noisy, nice gardens, very clean room, tidy bathroom and nice high beds. Nicest place we stayed in the US, however we were budget travellers. This place was about 60 US a night which is alot for the location as this motel is located near nothing, you would need to taxi everywhere (except if your us who walked 3 odd Km to the mall and back). Staff member (all indian persusian) where un familar with the area and not helpful so your need you own map. however would stay again. (as an added bonus a very nice diner is down the road called saugus cafe which often has movies being filmed and a lovely waaitress who drove us to magic mountain out of kindness).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Stopped through on my way from north to south and needed an inexpensive place to stay. I am not a smoker but they only had smoking rooms left. Based upon the great reviews, and an assurance from the man on the phone, I decided to stay here. Even though I had minimal contact with the staff, they were exceptionally pleasant. The room was nice and the price was right. My biggest concern was not that my room smelled like a smokers room but that it smelled overbearingly of perfume or strong, flowery air deodorizer. If that does not bother You, than this place would be good choice for You. Everything else really was quite nice for the cost of staying here. But if You are sensitive to strong smells (even good, flowery smells), You might have difficulty here.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Clarita Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Clarita Motel

Address: 24971 Railroad Ave, Santa Clarita, CA 91321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clarita
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Clarita Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Clarita Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Clarita Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.