We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge of Santa Clarita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge of Santa Clarita to your Saves list
Travelodge of Santa Clarita
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17843 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    24
    21
    23
See reviews for
40
17
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Purchased two rooms for one night. Made purchase from website. Front desk was RUDE and said if they FOUND our rooms, they would cancel them and refund our money because they did not want us there...This sort of person should NOT be dealing with the public. Called website and got money refunded. They had the reservations and said the hotel did too... but this was a HUGE inconvenience as we had no rooms for 2 families for our Easter celebration. DON'T stay here.

Room Tip: must like the smell of curry
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Loved the front desk very friendly people, rooms were clean and smelled fresh , breakfast was fabulous. I had forgot a few things back home in New York, and they have things to me friendly service and it was on the house !!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We recently stayed here.Breakfast was great - saved us big bucks for our family of 4. We had the double queen room which was very spacious. A little bit of trouble with the satellite box. We checked in midnight and guy at front desk was nice. Quick check in. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here for a friend's wedding. Intially we had problem with rate but Manager honour cheapest rate. The staff was very helpful the room we had was very clean and comfortable. We are planning to visit six flag in October,I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Won't come back here. Manager was rude, even as we were discussing the additional children in our room, which I was charged additional, I asked about her young toddler she had in the office, which was crying while trying to explain customer service to her. Sandy the manager even told me maybe I should go back to the city I'm from. Which was uncalled for.
Clearly there is a lack of customer service in this establishment.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I've recently stayed here last month for couple of nights and I enjoyed it. The rooms were very clean and the service was amazing. What I really liked was the bed they were really comfortable. I would definitely recommended the place to my friend!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge of Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge of Santa Clarita

Address: 17843 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge of Santa Clarita 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge of Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Of Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Travel Lodge
Santa Clarita Travelodge
Travelodge Santa Clarita
Travel Lodge Santa Clarita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge of Santa Clarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.