We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice hotel, but they charge for internet and parking!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Valencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Valencia to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Valencia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28508 Westinghouse Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good location, nice hotel, but they charge for internet and parking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed at the Embassy Suites with my family a couple of weeks ago. The hotel is very convenient to Magic Mountain, and is right off the highway, so it is easy to reach. It is also about 5 minutes drive from a Walmart Supercenter, so groceries, etc. are convenient.

The hotel has a small but clean pool and hot tub. Breakfast is standard fare (waffles, eggs, etc.) but is of good quality and service is excellent. The suites are clean and spacious. Overall, a very nice hotel for its class.

I don't call this a GREAT hotel for its class since they charge for both internet and parking. Most embassy suites seem to charge for internet (which is unacceptable, in my opinion), but this one even charges for parking. This is ridiculous, since the hotel is in a business park, with plenty of available parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    136
    38
    16
    25
See reviews for
213
61
15
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Or, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Embassy Suites offers great value, quiet comfortable lodgings, excellent complimentary breakfast, and an enjoyable pool and spa experience. What else could you want ? 5 Star service & cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My family stayed here and as far as hotels everything was good, but the reason I would return is the breakfast. Made to order omlets, pancakes, breakfast meats, etc.... Outstanding! Fitness center is also very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for one night on a family road trip. We arrived around 5 and the kids immediately went to the pool. They loved that it was only 4 feet deep (5 and 3 year olds). The hotel is well maintained and clean. It is located near Magic Mountain and lots of food places. The room was spacious and great for our family of four. The breakfast was fantastic, with made to order omelette bar. We had a brief but great stay. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I were searching for a nice hotel near our family. It's location near the freeway made it very convenient. The hotel is quiet, restful and comfortable. The suite was spacious and clean. Breakfast included hot and cold dishes as well as a nice selection of fresh fruit. The Wall Street Journal was available at no charge as well as free access to the internet service. The hotel also has a business office available to print your boarding passes. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only disappointments were the limited t.v. channel selection and paying $6.00/day for parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Amboy, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here for 3 months on and off about 2 years ago. This hotel is perfect for the business traveler and even families. The two main perks about staying at Embassy Suites is the free happy hour from 5-7 and the free breakfast. The staff at the bar were very friendly and took good care of everyone. Thank you Angela and Matthias! Happy hour is basically well liquors, coors light and Killian's Irish Red ( I was surprised this was a happy hour offering as it's not a cheap beer).

The hotel is clean and relatively updated. Like other Embassy Suites each room consists of a living room and bedroom. There is a mini-fridge and microwave. There is also a Starbucks in the lobby which is a nice added feature.

While my stay was great and I had a great experience, I'm very disappointed to hear that the hotel now charges for parking. There is plenty of parking in there lot, so I'm not sure why they decided to start charging for parking. Usually if you ask the hotel, they'll waive the fees if you're Hilton Gold or Diamond...never hurts to ask.

Room Tip: Outside facing rooms facing away from I-5 have nice views. Corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is not what it use to be. It shows. Charges for parking and internet. Pillows hard and uncomfortable. Front desk great, but management seems to not be as customer oriented as in the past. With about 15 people enjoying an evening in the lounge / bar and spending $$$ they shut down at 11:00. In one more hour they could have made a couple hundred more minimum.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Valencia

Address: 28508 Westinghouse Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Valencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in to the Embassy Suites Valencia hotel and you will be in an ideal position to make the most of your time in California's Santa Clarita Valley. Just off Freeway 5, minutes from Six Flags Magic Mountain theme park, and less than 45 minutes from downtown Los Angeles, this all-suite hotel in Valencia, CA offers contemporary comfort and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.