We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bath towels were awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Valencia to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Valencia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28508 Westinghouse Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Bath towels were awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

For me personally bath towels and bedding say alot about how the hotel management feels about their customers. I fell in love with these towels, could not wait to return to the room to feel those towels against my face after a hard days work!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    149
    43
    20
    28
See reviews for
240
70
18
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. My suite was clean and I was comfortable during my stay. The only negative part I experienced, was difficulty understanding the person I spoke to on the phone while making my reservation. It was frustrating because I had to repeat myself several times and in the end, my information was still incorrect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for business and family - rooms were roomy and clean. Pool was clean and warm (not hottubby). The breakfast was abundant and very good. Lots of choices, omelet, make your own waffles (kids love that) and great coffee! If opportunity comes again I will stay there again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

When I am in town for business I always stay here! I love the evening reception they have for the members. The rooms are always spotless and they have great shampoos etc. I highly recommend staying here, once you do, you won't want to stay anywhere else in Valencia, Ca.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The room was clean and comforting. Just enough space, everything right at your fingertips. Breakfast was great, made to order and a good selection. Good location, just close enough to not stress out over getting there, but far enough to have the feeling of really getting away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The quality and professionalism of the staff and the hotel was top notch. Thank you for always taking pride in what you do and for providing a great place to stay for a reasonable price. My bed was great. The hotel is easy to get to off the interstate and close to places to eat at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights in February, and for a business class hotel, it's hard to go wrong. Standard drinks in the evening and free breakfast, which is always good. The breakfast is very good, and kudos to the guys making the omlettes. Excellent job.

As with a lot of these hotels, you could always ask for a little thicker walls, but it honestly slept very well. Showers are huge...way bigger than normal bathroom showers at other business type hotels.

More than anything, the place seemed spotless. I don't know how old it is, but it feels brand new, and that's hard to beat. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat if I were in the area or even if I had to commute to LA but didn't want to pay LA prices. Well done.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Valencia

Address: 28508 Westinghouse Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Valencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in to the Embassy Suites Valencia hotel and you will be in an ideal position to make the most of your time in California's Santa Clarita Valley. Just off Freeway 5, minutes from Six Flags Magic Mountain theme park, and less than 45 minutes from downtown Los Angeles, this all-suite hotel in Valencia, CA offers contemporary comfort and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.