We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for 12 days for company training.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Valencia to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Valencia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28508 Westinghouse Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stayed for 12 days for company training.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The included breakfast to order was particularly appreciated. Had dinner a couple of nights and really appreciated that they would accommodate special requests. The halls are showing signs of age (wear and dirty). Wished I had brought my ear plugs as it is close to the interstate. Staff was always helpful and cheerful. Was disappointed that the pool and hot tub were outside and I couldn't enjoy during my January stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for your post in Trip Advisor; I too think that our breakfast is a great Embassy Suites standard. I was happy to hear our serving staff was able to accommodate special requests to ensure you had a great experience. As mentioned in your post the hallways are getting a bit worn, I am happy to report we have replaced the wall paper and are looking at several other possible upgrades over the next several months.

Thanks Again,

Ron Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    136
    38
    16
    25
See reviews for
213
61
15
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chowchilla, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This Embassy Suites is fairly new, clean, modern and beautiful. The staff went out of there way to get me checked in early so I could get our toddler a nap. I called them while we were driving and explained we would be arriving 2 hours before check in time and that I had a toddler who needed to nap and they cleaned our room as soon as it was checked out of and made it available upon our arrival.

Our room was a lovely corner suite which offers a little more space than their standard room.

The only downside to the hotel was they were replacing wall paper on our floor, but the workers were courteous and quiet.

I will definitely stay at this property again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words on Trip advisor about my hotel. We strive to make our hotel a clean and comfortable place so you can feel at ease during your stay in our large suites. We appreciate the kind words about our Staff, I can relate to your toddler needing a nap as I have young ones too! As mentioned in your post we were putting up wall paper during the time you were here, I was happy to hear that they were quite. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Ron Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a very beautiful area. the reception/Lobby areas are georgous.the decor in the suites are beautifully done. there are more than enough pillows on the bed to make you sleep like a baby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for your comments about our hotel. I too love our lobby area, Embassy Suites Lobby areas are the best bar none! I also could not agree with you more about the beautiful area, I just moved here myself and I never knew how beautiful this area is truly a best kept secret for those of us that live here.

Thanks,

Ron Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Clean & secure location. Good quality suite. I would stay at this hotel again. My only complain extra blankets were scratchy. But it was a wonderful experience. The breakfast buffet was very good and had many choices!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for your comments about our hotel. I am happy your stay went well. I have shared your comments about the blankets to our staff. During your next stay if you need an extra blanket, let us know you would like an extra comforter. If we are not sold out this could be a alternative and softer option.

Thanks again,

Ron Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this Embassy Suites many times and it's a great hotel. When we arrived, Heather was working at the front desk and noticed that it was my son's birthday because of his birthday pin we had gotten at Legoland earlier that day. She showed up at our door a little while after we checked in with a plate of cookies and a handwritten card for my son. He was really excited. It was very thoughtful and greatly appreciated that she went out of her way to do that for him.

The rooms were clean and breakfast was great. The only issue we had was the same as a previous reviewer-the heater didn't work very well. No matter what temperature we set it to, the room temp would not go any higher than 69° and really didn't feel like it was blowing any warm air. I would stay here again, just hopefully in a room with a better heater.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks so much for the comments about your experience here. We too think that Heather is an exceptional associate of this hotel! Thanks for the comments about breakfast and the clean rooms. I have shared your comments to my engineering staff and the heating and A/C system is being looked at. Thanks again for your thoughts!

Thanks,

Ron Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Overall, this is a good property to stay at. We had two rooms, and they are clean, comfortable and quiet. There was an issue with the key making system when we arrived, and only had one key per room, kind of a pain. Also, staff seemed maybe not quite grumpy, but perhaps over stressed is a better word. This might have had something to do with the Rose Bowl, as there was a lot of Badger and Stanford fans milling around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear kings_29

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites in Valencia on your recent travels to Valencia. I’m happy that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of your suite, and I love to pass on your nice words to my housekeeping staff since they are working hard to keep this hotel in great shape! I apologize for the issues you experienced with your room key. Due to technical difficulties with our key machine we were only able to provide guests with one key at the time. I realize that this was very inconvenient, but fortunately this issue has been resolved.

We all hope welcoming you back soon at the Embassy Suites Valencia!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modesto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here 1 night. The suites is very modern, clean. The beds are very comfortable. The continental breakfast is adequate. Coffee is good. There is no in room wi-fi. It's only in the lobby. The heater did'nt work well. It ran for at least 2 hour before we got SOME warm air. Even though we told the front desk in the morning, there was no change that night when we got back to the room. Other wise, the overall experience is good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear hah643,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Embassy Suites Valencia on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, and use this information to improve our services. I’m happy that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your suite and the comfort of our beds. This is the kind of feedback I love to share with my housekeeping department since they work hard to ensure guests satisfaction! I apologize for the problems you experience with your heather. My maintenance staff is working hard on checking all the units to make sure they are ready for the winter months. It is my pleasure to inform you that we are in the final stages of installing wireless High Speed internet in the entire building, so wireless will no longer only be available in our lobby.

Thanks again and Happy holidays from all of us at the Embassy Suites Valencia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Valencia

Address: 28508 Westinghouse Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Valencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in to the Embassy Suites Valencia hotel and you will be in an ideal position to make the most of your time in California's Santa Clarita Valley. Just off Freeway 5, minutes from Six Flags Magic Mountain theme park, and less than 45 minutes from downtown Los Angeles, this all-suite hotel in Valencia, CA offers contemporary comfort and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.