We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room w/ great evening reception and breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Valencia to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Valencia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28508 Westinghouse Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bakersfield, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice room w/ great evening reception and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The front office staff was very when we checked in which always makes me feel at ease. When we checked into our room we found it to be spacious, clean, and comfortable, and were pleased with the room itself. We went with a group of five and were more than comfortable in the two room suite. We felt the restaurant prices were a bit high so we went in search of a pizza place; we were slightly turned off by the lady at the front desk who could not tell us how to get to a pizza place nearby. After our return to the room, we went down to the manager's reception and had a great time. We were really impressed with the wine and snacks that were povided in additional to the cleaniness of pool/patio area. After heading to our room for the evening, we wanted to access the internet and were very disappointed with the $10 fee for this. We were even more disappointed after we paid for this to learn it is a "per device" feeand not a "per room" fee. When I called down to the front office to inquire about, I felt a bit of an attitude from the gentleman who answered. We went to bed upset about this (since we wouldn't have paid for it had we known it was per device) and decided to talk to someone in the morning. After a little resistance, the lady who helped was willing to waive the fee and apologized for the incovenience. After that, we had a filling breakfast and enjoyed the atmosphere on the patio. Overall we were pleased with the hotel itself, but felt slightly let down by the staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    149
    43
    20
    28
See reviews for
240
71
18
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here with our 4 kids, ages 11-16, for a weekend visit to Magic Mountain. We checked in late and they did not have the bed configuration we had reserved. We would have to switch rooms the 2nd night. They immediately provided a roll away (that was not comfortable, but at least it was provided) and gave us a $50 in house restaurant credit. The service in the onsite restaurant was excellent. The front desk stored our bags the next day and we moved into the new room in the evening. There was an issue with the bill upon check out but it was resolved relatively quickly, pleasantly and professionally. I have been impressed with the customer service at Embassy Suites from coast to coast, and therefore will look to stay at their properties in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, CA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Valencia as the last hotel and last stop of our SoCal vacation. The primary reason we stayed in Valencia was to be close to Magic Mountain, which was our last destination.
After a full day enjoying the super roller coasters, we headed to find the hotel. It bills itself as being a mile from Magic Mountain, which is a stretch, unless you want to cross the freeway and jump over the fences to the back side of the park. I'll give them a bye on this, as the hotel is close enough to get to easily, and you can see the park from the hotel. However, it's in a cul-de-sac in a business park.
This is a smaller Embassy Suites property. The typical enclosed atrium is small, and there were only a handful of floors. The pool, however, is outside (not usual in my experience with Embassy Suites), which was nice. It wasn't huge, but it was a good-enough size for the family to cool off.
The room was really nice. You step into the front room, which has two counters - one which has the coffee, sink, and refrigerator unit, and a counter that doubles as a desk with a very nice task chair. This room features a sofa, and its own flat screen TV. The sofa was the second bed for our group. The other room also had a TV and a very comfortable King-sized bed. There were two closets, and a large bathroom with a glassed in shower (no tub).
We were in a room very close to the elevator, so from the front room you could hear the elevator chimes and the noise you would expect from guests as they pass, but the two occupants of the front room pretty much sleep through anything, so it wasn't an issue. The elephant that apparently was in the room upstairs (I honestly don't know how you can make so much thumping noise unless you actually have an elephant in the room) also went to bed at a reasonable hour, so that didn't become an issue either. We did not hear guest noise from adjacent rooms.
If you're familiar with the Embassy Suites properties, then you'll know about the two complimentary cocktails each night with nibblies at the happy hour reception, as well as the free hot breakfast in the morning with the made-to-order omelettes and more (waffle bar, etc).
The only knock on the property is the uncomfortable sofa bed in the room. This is the first time the children have complained about a bed (other than having to share with the other child), but they managed to sleep anyway.
Also, we had to call housekeeping to get the proper number of linens - they were only set for three people. Service was very prompt, and she offered to make up the sofa bed as well.
I would definitely stay here again. With the breakfast and the two rooms, it was the best deal we got this trip.

Room Tip: consider asking for a top floor room or one away from the elevator if you're concerned about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We went to Magic Mountain and stayed at this hotel 2 nights. We arrived in time for happy hour. The bartender was very friendly and drinks were unlimited. We were a little disappointed compared to other Embassy Suites with the snacks. There were only nachos and a snack mix. We had to ask for plates and napkins. The lobby area is nice as are the pool and hot tub. The room was nice, not quite as spacious as some Embassy Suites, but still plenty of room. The breakfast is wonderful, as were the morning staff. The shuttle service to the park was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Every thing was shiny, clean and well maintained for one thing , and the staff was always friendly and helpful . My shower was clogged . I called and they were there in 5 mins . Pulled a hairball the size of a toy poodle out and it all worked fine. Nice pool only 4 ft deep the whole length which is great for kids, and the jacuzzi was toasty warm . Attractive place , very open. I was impressed .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here on our So Calif. college tour with two teenagers. The rooms were very comfy and the air conditioner seemed to be working better than the E.S. Hotel in Brea. There seems to be a lot of families that stay here and go to the 6 Flags Theme park which is nearby.
The bartender did an awesome job of dealing with the rush of about 15 people at the beginning of the manager's reception. I did feel for him when one lady quipped "Hey we were here first!" He really did a good job of working the crowd in a fast manner.
We swam in the pool and it was pretty small and not very enjoyable. It is a kids pool where both sides are very shallow and there was not a lot of room.
The breakfast the next morning was a bit crowded and people were a lot more mobbish in that they didn't wait turns and were taking huge amounts of food just in case they were to run out. They did run out of hashbrowns and I saw the pan being replenished and people were running to get their fair share. Well, it just wasn't worth it to go to all that trouble to get some.
Room service was very slow it took over 3 hours to get an extra blanket. Perhaps they were getting inundated with requests but it would have been nice if they could have told us it would take that long.
The place was clean and comfortable. If you're a light sleeper, you might request top floor as we did hear a lot of pitter patter of litlle feet on the floor above us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for three days and absolutely loved it! The employees are so sweet and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable, and the breakfast/manager's reception was outstanding. I will definetly be staying here in the future!!

Room Tip: Ask for AAA
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Valencia

Address: 28508 Westinghouse Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Valencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in to the Embassy Suites Valencia hotel and you will be in an ideal position to make the most of your time in California's Santa Clarita Valley. Just off Freeway 5, minutes from Six Flags Magic Mountain theme park, and less than 45 minutes from downtown Los Angeles, this all-suite hotel in Valencia, CA offers contemporary comfort and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.