We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price was right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27413 Wayne Mills Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The price was right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was ready, clean and acceptable. For the first time in my experience, the front desk called to inquire about the room, was it acceptable and did I have any questions about how anything worked. Nice touch! The cost was the most reasonable of my trip. I have stayed at the property before and the breakfast, while ready later than advertised, was a typical serving. When heading south on I-5, this property makes a nice stop before entering LA traffic,

Room Tip: We were on the lower south side which put us close to the freeway. With the doors closed, the traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern27413, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon and we will make sure to have a nice spot for your stuffed animal for you when you return.

I’m glad to hear that our team was courteous and alert to your needs during the courtesy call back they gave you this is something we do for every guest to make sure our guest are happy once they enter their room. I’m also glad to hear you were happy with our renovations, as we have diligently worked to improve the hotel both inside and out.

I hope we made this a place to call home when needing to stay in the Six Flags area again.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (661) 255-0555 ext 500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review and share your experiences. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Marlo Magallanes
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    82
    58
    31
    14
See reviews for
128
51
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great value for a clean room. The front desk girl kyrstal wad very helpful would definitely go come back. It's location is great if your goin to magic mountain. they also have free breakfast from six to ten.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern27413, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon and we will make sure to have a nice spot for your stuffed animal for you when you return.

I’m glad to hear that Krystal was courteous and alert to your needs. I’m also glad to hear you were happy with our renovations and breakfast, as we have diligently worked to improve the hotel both inside and out.

I’m glad we made this a place to call home when needing to stay in the Six Flags area again.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (661) 255-0555 ext 500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review and share your experiences. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Marlo Magallanes
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Sleep: no fitted sheets so they bunch up the moment you get into bed
Noise: constant roar of the freeway except in the bathroom so if you can sleep on the toilet or in the tub, go for it.
Breakfast: as basic as it gets. Worse: no attendant so people balance waffles on cardboard bowls because the plates ran out after the first twenty people. Disorganized: tea bags & hot chocolate sachets next to cereals at far end of counter instead of by the hot water dispensing machine. Milk for cereals: 2% dispenser is out of order and the 1% is so watered down it's blue.
This is one of the worst Best Western hotels we have ever been in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern27413, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for completing an online review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I’m really sorry you did not have a comfortable night stay regarding the sheets. We are working diligently to slowly phase out the bottom flat sheet and move to a fitted sheet, however it is not yet complete in all rooms. I also want to apologize about the problems regarding breakfast as we did receive unexpected heavy occupancies due to the inclement weather, which caused us to run out of a few items. Typically, we do a much better job forecasting our occupancies and rarely run out of items for the most important meal of the day.

I hope you will consider us again in the future and hope we get another chance to wow you with our hotel and our hospitality.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (661) 255-0555 ext 500.


Sincerely,

Marlo Magallanes
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I travel extensively on business, so being able to find a quiet room and get a good night's sleep is critical - absolutely paramount. We stayed here with our quiet 14 yr. old Scottish terrier, after having a nightmare experience out of state two weeks earlier. (Though exhausted from lack of sleep and a 11 hour drive, we checked out a day early because the previous two nights, loud neighbors next door and overhead kept us awake and hotel staff placed the burden on us to keep "letting them know" if it didn't get better!)

At Valenia Inn, when asking for a quiet room over the phone, the general manager Marlo assured us he would take care of it. Checking in we reiterated this at the front desk and were again assured.

These were not empty promises. We were given a quiet room and were able to sleep our entire stay without the intrusion of loud neighbors. The following weekend, we stayed a second time and again asked for a quiet room. We were again assured he would see to it. For a second time, we were blessedly able to sleep without any intrusion of loud neighbors. To us, this is everything.

The front desk, the staff were all courteous, professional and friendly. They kept their word and equally important, we weren't made to feel like we were being difficult by asking for a quiet room so we could get the rest so badly needed from our extensive travel.

This general manager and his staff deserve a vote of thanks for the excellent customer service and support. Other hotels should take note that when travelers ask for a quiet room, we really do need a quiet room!!!

Best Western Valencia Inn honors it's commitment to weary travelers like us and we are very grateful!

Room Tip: They know which rooms are quieter. Upstairs room in the back is where they put us; we have a habit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern27413, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.

I’m glad to hear that you had a great stay during both visits to our hotel. It does me and my team great pleasure to know that everything was just right for our guest as we have diligently worked to not only renovate our property but also revamp our customer service.

I’m also happy to hear that the front desk team took care of your needs in finding you a nice quiet room. Whenever you need anything during a stay or a future booking just give us a call.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (661) 255-0555 ext 500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand.


Sincerely,

Marlo Magallanes
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The sheets were too small for the matress and rolled up in a ball during the night. They were so small that they could not be tucked in under the matress. Made for a sleeples night.

Who would buy bottom sheets that can not be tucked in under the matress so as to stay on the bed?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern27413, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I’m really sorry you did not have a comfortable night stay regarding the sheets. We are working diligently to slowly phase out the bottom flat sheet and move to a fitted one and we have started to do this however it is not complete yet in all the rooms.

I hope you will consider us again in the future and hope we get another chance to wow you with our hotel and our hospitality.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (661) 255-0555 ext 500.


Sincerely,

Marlo Magallanes
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed in a "Pet Friendly" room that smelled of pet urine masked with a poor deodorizer that was a "King Suite". The cleric who made the reservation over the phone said that the pet fee was refundable but at checkout turned out to be a "non-refundable" fee, per pet, for pets that never set foot outside their kennels. The bed sheets were so bleached that it gave me and my wife mild allergic reactions making it impossible to sleep, and when looking for additional sheets found that there were none. I would not stay here again as the room was not great, the accommodations were very poor, for what I paid I expected A LOT more.

Room Tip: Don't have pets, ask for new sheets, spare blankets and hope that your here only for a single ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern27413, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for completing a review of our hotel regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. In regards to your comments regarding the smell of the room, I would like to apologize as we have a stringent cleaning policy to ensure all of our pet rooms are cleaned from top to bottom after check out.

After speaking to the front desk team member we would like to apologize for any miscommunication at the front desk. The refundable fee they were referring to was the authorization hold for incidentals and not the non-refundable pet fee.

If I can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (661) 255-0555 ext 500.


Sincerely,

Marlo Magallanes
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

Address: 27413 Wayne Mills Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clarita
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Santa Clarita hotel is located in close proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain and all that Valencia has to offer. Six Flags Magic Mountain is located within 1 mile of the Best Western Valencia Inn and Valencia Town Center is located within 2 miles of our hotel. We have recently completed an extensive renovation with updates to all interior and exterior spaces. New room decor includes: carpet, bedding, lighting, wall coverings, drapes, furniture and 32" LCD TV. We also recently upgraded our complimentary Wi-Fi so you can remain connected while on the road. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will notice our recently updated and expanded lobby includes a delightful complimentary continental breakfast each morning. What a great way to start your day! Come join us at the Best Western Valencia Inn for the best value in lodging in the Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.