We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but too close to freeway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27413 Wayne Mills Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    116
    77
    40
    21
See reviews for
178
68
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Sleep: no fitted sheets so they bunch up the moment you get into bed
Noise: constant roar of the freeway except in the bathroom so if you can sleep on the toilet or in the tub, go for it.
Breakfast: as basic as it gets. Worse: no attendant so people balance waffles on cardboard bowls because the plates ran out after the first twenty people. Disorganized: tea bags & hot chocolate sachets next to cereals at far end of counter instead of by the hot water dispensing machine. Milk for cereals: 2% dispenser is out of order and the 1% is so watered down it's blue.
This is one of the worst Best Western hotels we have ever been in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern27413, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for completing an online review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I’m really sorry you did not have a comfortable night stay regarding the sheets. We are working diligently to slowly phase out the bottom flat sheet and move to a fitted sheet, however it is not yet complete in all rooms. I also want to apologize about the problems regarding breakfast as we did receive unexpected heavy occupancies due to the inclement weather, which caused us to run out of a few items. Typically, we do a much better job forecasting our occupancies and rarely run out of items for the most important meal of the day.

I hope you will consider us again in the future and hope we get another chance to wow you with our hotel and our hospitality.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (661) 255-0555 ext 500.


Sincerely,

Marlo Magallanes
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I travel extensively on business, so being able to find a quiet room and get a good night's sleep is critical - absolutely paramount. We stayed here with our quiet 14 yr. old Scottish terrier, after having a nightmare experience out of state two weeks earlier. (Though exhausted from lack of sleep and a 11 hour drive, we checked out a day early because the previous two nights, loud neighbors next door and overhead kept us awake and hotel staff placed the burden on us to keep "letting them know" if it didn't get better!)

At Valenia Inn, when asking for a quiet room over the phone, the general manager Marlo assured us he would take care of it. Checking in we reiterated this at the front desk and were again assured.

These were not empty promises. We were given a quiet room and were able to sleep our entire stay without the intrusion of loud neighbors. The following weekend, we stayed a second time and again asked for a quiet room. We were again assured he would see to it. For a second time, we were blessedly able to sleep without any intrusion of loud neighbors. To us, this is everything.

The front desk, the staff were all courteous, professional and friendly. They kept their word and equally important, we weren't made to feel like we were being difficult by asking for a quiet room so we could get the rest so badly needed from our extensive travel.

This general manager and his staff deserve a vote of thanks for the excellent customer service and support. Other hotels should take note that when travelers ask for a quiet room, we really do need a quiet room!!!

Best Western Valencia Inn honors it's commitment to weary travelers like us and we are very grateful!

Room Tip: They know which rooms are quieter. Upstairs room in the back is where they put us; we have a habit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern27413, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.

I’m glad to hear that you had a great stay during both visits to our hotel. It does me and my team great pleasure to know that everything was just right for our guest as we have diligently worked to not only renovate our property but also revamp our customer service.

I’m also happy to hear that the front desk team took care of your needs in finding you a nice quiet room. Whenever you need anything during a stay or a future booking just give us a call.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (661) 255-0555 ext 500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand.


Sincerely,

Marlo Magallanes
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The sheets were too small for the matress and rolled up in a ball during the night. They were so small that they could not be tucked in under the matress. Made for a sleeples night.

Who would buy bottom sheets that can not be tucked in under the matress so as to stay on the bed?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern27413, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I’m really sorry you did not have a comfortable night stay regarding the sheets. We are working diligently to slowly phase out the bottom flat sheet and move to a fitted one and we have started to do this however it is not complete yet in all the rooms.

I hope you will consider us again in the future and hope we get another chance to wow you with our hotel and our hospitality.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (661) 255-0555 ext 500.


Sincerely,

Marlo Magallanes
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed in a "Pet Friendly" room that smelled of pet urine masked with a poor deodorizer that was a "King Suite". The cleric who made the reservation over the phone said that the pet fee was refundable but at checkout turned out to be a "non-refundable" fee, per pet, for pets that never set foot outside their kennels. The bed sheets were so bleached that it gave me and my wife mild allergic reactions making it impossible to sleep, and when looking for additional sheets found that there were none. I would not stay here again as the room was not great, the accommodations were very poor, for what I paid I expected A LOT more.

Room Tip: Don't have pets, ask for new sheets, spare blankets and hope that your here only for a single ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern27413, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for completing a review of our hotel regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. In regards to your comments regarding the smell of the room, I would like to apologize as we have a stringent cleaning policy to ensure all of our pet rooms are cleaned from top to bottom after check out.

After speaking to the front desk team member we would like to apologize for any miscommunication at the front desk. The refundable fee they were referring to was the authorization hold for incidentals and not the non-refundable pet fee.

If I can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (661) 255-0555 ext 500.


Sincerely,

Marlo Magallanes
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

There was confusion with our reservation (the website automatically makes the date one day ahead, so if you are making the reservation for that day you can get messed up). The staff caught the error, and corrected it, canceled the next day and helped us get a great deal on Magic Mountain tickets. The hotel is recently remodeled and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern27413, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon and we will make sure to have a nice spot for your stuffed animal for you when you return.

I’m glad to hear that our team was fast and courteous and alert to your needs. I’m also glad to hear you were happy with our renovations, as we have diligently worked to improve the hotel both inside and out.

I hope we made this a place to call home when needing to stay in the Six Flags area again.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (661) 255-0555 ext 500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review and share your experiences. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Marlo Magallanes
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Another unplanned layover in Valencia and this property was right next door to where I neede to be..This time I called a few hours ahead and talked to a desk clerk about "which" rooms were available. I explained that if there was a "quiet" room I could rent, far, rar, from the Interstate, I would be glad to stay there; otherwise, thanks but no thanks.

The lady was very pleasant and understood. When I arrived at 9pm I was checked to a room (as promissed) far, far from the Interstate. The lobby looked very nice (apparently newly re-done). The section of rooms that are located close to the Interstate were all blocked off; looked like painting or remodeling was going on (hopefully sound-proofing!) so the parking lot was fairily empty.

The room was nice, frige, microwave, TV with working remote, usual bathroom stuff, comfortable bed. Pillows were quite full and a bit stiff,, probably new. Surprisingly I could still hear highway traffic noise, but just faintly, and totally acceptable.

Standard breakfast fare in the lobby at 6am. Coffee was already ready when I checked out at 5:30am (I liked that!). Friendly staff were at the front desk too.

I will stay here again if, and only if, I can get a room on the East side of the property again.

Thanks BW!

Room Tip: Try to get far, far, FAR from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern27413, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.

I’m glad to hear that you had a better stay here this time. It does me and my team great pleasure to know that everything was just right for our guest.

I’m also happy to hear that the front desk team took care of your needs in finding you a nice quiet room. Whenever you need anything during a stay or a future booking just give us a call.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (661) 255-0555 ext 500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Marlo Magallanes
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn

Address: 27413 Wayne Mills Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clarita
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Santa Clarita hotel is located in close proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain and all that Valencia has to offer. Six Flags Magic Mountain is located within 1 mile of the Best Western Valencia Inn and Valencia Town Center is located within 2 miles of our hotel. We have recently completed an extensive renovation with updates to all interior and exterior spaces. New room decor includes: carpet, bedding, lighting, wall coverings, drapes, furniture and 32" LCD TV. We also recently upgraded our complimentary Wi-Fi so you can remain connected while on the road. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will notice our recently updated and expanded lobby includes a delightful complimentary continental breakfast each morning. What a great way to start your day! Come join us at the Best Western Valencia Inn for the best value in lodging in the Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.