We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27710 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91355-1053   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Northern Califonia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We are Hilton Honors members and this hotel just isn't up to Hilton's usual standards. the rooms have paper thin walls so it's hard to get a good nights sleep. The breakfast was terrible, and at $11.00; way overpriced for make your own waffles and pre-made soggy french toast. the staff was nice enough and the pool is nice but we won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    178
    44
    22
    11
See reviews for
189
102
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

A nice hotel with a perfect location to 6 flags. The rooms were a good size and very clean. Easy walk up the stairs from the lobby to the second floor although they do have 1 lift. Bathroom clean and well stocked and guest laundry provided. Rooms have fridge and microwave and beds are very comfortable. The shuttle to Magic Mountain was great and accommodated all our needs. Service was great and staff was friendly. The breakfast was lovely, just like being in a real restaurant. Everything was clean and the meals were delicious. Would definately recommend this hotel particularly if you are planning a visit to 6 flags which by the way was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way down south, and we were glad we did. The staff are accommodating in all areas and always helpful. The breakfast was good quality and the room was spacious. I slept like a rock. My only problem was with the AC, either too hot or to cold! But other than that this is a perfect place to stay especially if you're going to 6 flags, as it's right across the street. This hotel is a VERY clean hotel. I did not see any dirty areas in it whatsoever.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We used to stay here every time we came to Six Flags, but then moved over to the Hyatt which was closer to the shops, restaurants, walking area of the Town Center shopping area. On a 1 night stop over enroute to Anaheim, we decided to stay at HGI. The exterior and grounds have remain unchanged. The rooms have not been updated - at least our room was not. It still had the bulky tube tv with a grainy picture. Bathroom was small but useable. We were given a room on the ground floor. When we checked in to our room, I immediately heard a dog barking in the room next door. I then remembered that pets were allowed in the hotel - fortunately, it was not a problem during the night otherwise I would have been very upset if I was not able to get a good nights sleep.

Despite the shortcomings presented by the physical facility, the friendliness of the staff is what made this hotel standout. From the time we checked in through checkout, we felt welcomed. The hotel accommodated our early check-in. The front desk staff was friendly and provided useful information. Ally deserves special commendations - although young, she provided the highest level of customer service ranging from restaurant recommendations, local attractions to the shuttle service that ran from the hotel. I walked away thinking that HGI was very lucky to have someone like Ally working at the front desk - because she leaves such a positive impression to begin the start of your stay. Everyone else - from the kitchen servers to maid staff - were all friendly, professional and welcoming. We will return - hopefully they'll get new tvs by then.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My husband, teenage daughter and I stayed here for 6 nights in mid July. We originally booked it thinking that we were going to have a few days in the Six Flags park but we later changed our plans and decided to go to Universal Studios Hollywood instead. The drive into West Hollywood was easy and the views of the mountains along the way were great.
Standard of the room was very good, great beds and bedding and room size was large which was good as the 3 of us were sharing a twin bedded room. Our room was quiet, we didn't hear any traffic noise from the nearby freeway.
Bathroom was nice with good quality complimentary toiletries. We had pre-booked our stay and got an inclusive breakfast in our fee. B/fast was v good, usual choice of cooked eggs, bacon, sausage as well as the buffet with cereals, fruit, juice etc..
Pool area was nice although we didn't spend a lot of time there as we were visiting different places every day. The business centre has 2 p.c.s, printers, stationery etc..
Hotel staff were v helpful and recommended nearby places to eat.
I would highly recommend this hotel, whether for it's proximity to 6 flags or for its easy driving distance from West L.A.
It was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nephi, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Very nice hotel although the pool was FREEZING! Complimentary cookies were delicious and the laundry facilties were very convenient. Excellent location if you are visiting Six Flags. If we go back we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Great hotel for visiting Six Flags. Shuttle service is prompt and friendly (although we'd recommend you make a reservation if you want to be a first at the gate person since the van only holds 7 people.) Rooms were reasonably large and the pool was nice for a quick dip after closing the park (it's only open until 10PM to keep the noise down for rooms that overlook it.) One small issue is that there is only one elevation on this hollow square design - if you need it for luggage to the second floor, you may have to walk a bit. Only complaint - breakfast package was over $10 per person which we didn't take advantage of (thought this was always complimentary at HGI properties but I could be out of date.) Great follow up by customer service to gather feedback as well. Recommended for roller coaster nuts! As another reviewer noted, take advantage of AAA rates at hotel and use Discover at the park (5% off plus a few minutes early entrance at the gate using the Discover Cardholder portal on the left side.)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags

Address: 27710 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91355-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest hotel to Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Hilton Garden Inn provides comfortable and spacious rooms that provide complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerator, microwave, hair dyer, ironing board, and coffee maker. Visit the 24-hour pavilion Pantry convenience mart and The Great American Grill, serving cook-to-order breakfast and nightly dining. Located in the heart of the Santa Clarita Valley with access to Valencia Gateway, we provide each guest their own unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia 6 Flags
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags Hotel Valencia
Valencia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.