We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Valencia to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Valencia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24500 Town Center Drive, Santa Clarita, CA 91355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Not a good hotel overall. I got a terrible night sleep due to the rock hard mattress and less than comfortable pillows. The service was not very great. We ordered extra towels for the room and they never came. The wifi also cost $9.95 a day and movies cost a whopping $16.99. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Valencia, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I am so sorry to read that you did not have a good night's stay with us in December; we pride ourselves on our service, and in this instance, I apologize that we did not come through for you. Should you wish, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your stay; my direct line is 661-678-4000. I hope we have the opportunity to provide you with the experience you deserve in the future - Cindy Landes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    121
    58
    19
    20
See reviews for
98
61
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times during the past five years. This time however the hotel is showing its age. Tattered doorway carpet, no bellman upon checking, old bathroom fixtures, saggy beds and in general a need for a face lift. The expectations and price of Hyatt deems better. Very hard to beat the location , but not up to Hyatt expectations at all.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable Hyatt close to the Westfield Valencia shopping mall. Free parking in the adjacent parking structure is a plus. The movie theatre, restaurants and shopping just across the street are very convenient and just a short walk away. The restaurant has a hot breakfast buffet, not large spread but good food and service. Since we were staying under a group reservation and rates, the breakfast was included so I do not know the normal cost. I also think the charge for internet is only negative for the Hyatt - it doesn't get enough users and just creates a complaint for Hyatt compared to other hotels. In fact, since most guests have smart phones with required data/internet packages, it's debatable whether the Hyatt gains anything by charging. In an odd non-sequitur, the Hyatt Regency Valencia website reads "Our hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet access in all guestrooms starting at $9.95 per 24 hour period." But overall, I give this a very good recommendation for location, comfort, free parking and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is my third year in a row staying at the Hyatt in Santa Clarita. It suits perfectly as my customer is based within walking distance of the hotel. All in all the hotel is fine. Really, it is fine; but there is just something that fails to wow me about the place.
The check in is always easy. The rooms are always clean and tidy - albeit a bit dated and evoking memories of High Chaparal for some reason!!!!!. Bar / Restaurant is never busy. Breakfast wasn't great this year - someone should know to remove the fruit that is unedible from the buffet!!!! Staff at breakfast this year were terrible. Come on guys - stop hiding down behind the buffet area and come serve me some fresh coffee....... Breakfast only lasts a few hours - surely you can paint on a smile and do your job for that short while.
Check out again was fine.
Will i stay again? Yes, i suppose I 'll have to but it's not an experience i particularly look forward to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My fiancée and I stayed here for a wedding last weekend. Free parking 50ft from the hotel was awesome. A cigar and wine bar next door was great. Charge for coffee on the weekends that is complimentary during the week wasn't necessary and paying $10 per day per device for wifi is a little ridiculous for 2012. It's next to a Westfield mall and more shopping a couple of blocks away which included a Peet's coffee and the Elephant Restaurant and Bar were nice. Clean rooms and linens and 37 inch flat screens were nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've stayed at this property several times when visiting Magic Mountain and have always been happy. It's not luxury but decent enough 4 Star quality. Just a short drive up to Magic Mountain but also conveniently located within the Westfield shopping mall complex which allows you to do some late night shopping after an exhausting day at the park or just to have some dinner at the plenty restaurants within walking distance. Check in and check out can sometimes be a bit slow and parking is a bit of a hassle if the car garage is full. Besides those little downfalls, everything is okay, rooms big enough and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Lovely outdoor pool available in the warmer months of the year.

Room Tip: The higher up the better, lower rooms only get views of parking/shopping mall/random roofs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peregian Beach
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights here, everything you would expect from a Hyatt Hotel. Lovely big rooms with all amenities, great comfortable bed. Helpful, friendly and efficient staff. Overall a great experience, would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Valencia

Address: 24500 Town Center Drive, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Valencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 6 story property's design mirrors Southern California's Spanish-style architectures. Offering 244 luxuriously appointed guest rooms,Wireless Internet Access in all guest rooms and public space including the pool area and 15,600 sq. ft. of meeting space including prefunction areas and garden court. Designer of the property, Hirsch Bedner of Santa Monica has incorporated an international flair throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Valencia Hotel Valencia
Hyatt Valencia
Valencia Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.