We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Valencia to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Valencia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24500 Town Center Drive, Santa Clarita, CA 91355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Peregian Beach
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights here, everything you would expect from a Hyatt Hotel. Lovely big rooms with all amenities, great comfortable bed. Helpful, friendly and efficient staff. Overall a great experience, would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    109
    54
    14
    17
See reviews for
92
51
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here on a hot summer weekend, expecting to spend most of our time at Magic Mountain but instead enjoying the big pool, walking distance restaurants, movies and shops. Really nice room for the money, covered free parking, and a true resort atmosphere.

Room Tip: The top 2 floors have smaller windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here after flying in to LAX and then needing a place convenient to CALARTS. Perfect place. Enough going on around it, but also had a very nice dining room where breakfast was served from 7 a.m. - 11 a.m. with an abundant selection of oatmeal, fruits, eggs, sausage and bacon, yogurts and pastries. There was coffee to help yourself to as early as 6 am. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations, and all around very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for a late night on the way north thru LA so I wouldn't have to contend with morning traffic in LA. Just about north enough to be out of the LA mess, but in a nice area. Free parking in an area that is somewhat pedestrian (where you'd expect to pay for parking), with a mall across the street as well that's better to drive to. Lot's of places to eat at the mall. t is a smaller town though, so they roll up the carpets pretty earlier at night. So not for vacationers that want the high life of LA - seems like a theme park is in the area, maybe that's the target market for this hotel.

Hotel itself was nice and updated and secure as you'd expect from a HR, but I was surprised that some items were less than I'd expect from a HR. Sink stopper was missing, faucets were flimsy/old. Wifi was excellent, although they charge you 9.95. Elevators were excellent. The hotel forms a "U" around a courtyard where you can have your drinks and eats I suppose. However, if your room faces this courtyard, you may hear some noise until the folks in the courtyard get to bed. HVAC was within the walls, slightly noisy but so much better than the noisy window units that are hard to direct and usually blow right on you.

Note that I got lost with the directions from google and the hotel's address as shown. THere is no sign for "Town Center Drive" - keep an eye out for the mall, and when coming off the 5, make the left right before the mall. If you continue down the main drag (Valencia, I believe), and pass the mall on your left, you've gone too far.

Room Tip: Rooms around the courtyard can be noisy if there are loud people handing out there. Not sure if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night and didn't spend alot of time at the hotel other than sleep, shower etc. we didn't use the gym, restaurant etc.

However we requested early check in and arrived at 9.30 am to ask if we could store our bags until we could check in and Brittany, who was so helpful checked us in immediately. Very happy with the service. She also offered advice on the area etc.

Our room is clean and well maintained and for $120 a night we couldn't be happier. It must be kept in mind that being from Western Australia $120 a night wouldn't get you a tent in a park so we are used to paying far more for far less.

The hotel is also convenient to local shopping and restaurants and a few miles from the theme parks.

We would stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stay here a few times a year. I was at this hotel last week and my room was good and in a quiet area of the hotel. The wi-fi was good, room service was very good. The location is great and close to restaurants and shopping-very convenient. The breakfast buffet is also good. I just wish they offered coke products in the gift shop!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The customer service was terrible if you dare have a question you need answerd dont ask the staff most of the time the staff is talking to each other and its like you are bothering them .
I had the misfortune to stay there for two weeks the first week they put us in a room that had a bad airconditioner and the guy who came to fix it took it apart and then turned it on and put 1"of dirt in the room and all over my stuff .so they put us in a diffrent room and i was at work and they told my wife since there was two of us we did not need help moving are stuff .It gets better the second week they put us in a room that had bed bugs yup i said bed bugs i have stayed in a lot of hotels and i will never stay there again and i recommend the same for any one that reads this aswell thanks.

Room Tip: stay at a diffrent hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Valencia

Address: 24500 Town Center Drive, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Valencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 6 story property's design mirrors Southern California's Spanish-style architectures. Offering 244 luxuriously appointed guest rooms,Wireless Internet Access in all guest rooms and public space including the pool area and 15,600 sq. ft. of meeting space including prefunction areas and garden court. Designer of the property, Hirsch Bedner of Santa Monica has incorporated an international flair throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Valencia Hotel Valencia
Hyatt Valencia
Valencia Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.