We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for a quick stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28523 Westinghouse Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Decent for a quick stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here for the night for a quick overnight before heading to Six Flag Magic Mountain. Room was typical in nature, but beds were a little too firm for my taste. Location is conveniently away from the busier parts of the valley, so made for a nice pitstop before heading to the park.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDManager, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for making us your choice of stay for your visit to Six Flags! We are glad to hear that we made your pit stop a perfect one! We hope you had a fantastic time at the park! We look forward to your future visits to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    65
    22
    12
    6
See reviews for
58
37
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Room very nice. Staff was great and knowledgable about area. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful. Hot tub was nice and clean. Very nice area as we walked both days. Also many stores and restaurants close by. Would stay again for sure.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDManager, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our staff and our location. We are very fortunate to have a very well and highly trained staff to assure your stay is nearly perfect! Our location is just a short distance to restaurants and shops! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were there for 4 nights and it was great. We would stay there again if we were in the area. Needed to do some laundry and were pleasantly surprised to find that they provided all of the sundries for that. They charge for the machine but it was reasonable and very clean. Just a nice touch of the free laundry soap. We had a late night snack and it was good and convenient.

No complaints, it was just a great stay, we left early and returned late so we cannot say we took advantage of all of that the hotel had to offer but we never returned to have to resolve anything either, it was totally trouble free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDManager, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We are so glad to hear that your stay was good and of course problem free! We thank you again for your kind words about the property and hope to see you again in your future travels to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Courtyard does not provide free breakfast. I am a platinum member . but I still had to pay the breakfast special for $6. The regular price was $12. So don't complain. It was actually pretty good with eggs cooked to order, just like Embassy suite next door.
It was clean, Internet was OK, front desk was helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the $6 breakfast buffet special, regular $6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDManager, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Tom, Thank you for taking a moment to share with us about your stay! We thank you for your continued loyalty as a platinum member! Glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast offerings! We look forward to your future stays in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while we went to Six Flags Magic Mountain theme park. It was a 5 min drive to six flags from the hotel and we used the hotel just as a crash pad, dropping our bags off before we went to the park and then returning after at about 11pm.. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean with a balcony overlooking the pool. We didn't eat at the hotel choosing Wendy's for breakfast instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDManager, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Suzy, Thank you for taking a moment to share with us about your stay! We are glad to hear we served as a perfect place to crash for the night after a fun filled day at Six Flags! We look forward to your future visits and stays in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

For vacationers, the hotel is not far from Magic Mountain, but sits in an area of large office buildings and industrial parks. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were small but serviceable with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The bar area was crazy busy as this is largely a business hotel and it showed with the bar-side conversations. The bartender was helpful and friendly, but called everyone "Boss", which gets annoying after a while. All in all, a pleasant stay and I would stay again next time I am in the Santa Clarita Valley.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDManager, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the moment to share with us about your stay! Our highly trained staff is just an addition to our property! We hope we will be your hotel of choice in your future travels to the area! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I give high marks for the housekeeping at this hotel. The entire place was super clean. Our room was set up well and had a nice large shower. Everything was in working order.
We especially enjoyed the pool area. The pool is large, clean and the temperature was perfect. The jacuzzi was perfectly HOT. There is plenty of seating for lounging.
It's within a couple of miles from Six Flags and there's restaurants along the way.
Great stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDManager, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words about our hotel! These summer months are perfect days to be out by our pool and Jacuzzi! We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and are very glad you were able to notice! We will certainly be passing on your kind words to our staff! We look forward to your future visits to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita

Address: 28523 Westinghouse Place, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Santa Clarita Valley, the Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita is just 30 minutes north of Los Angeles. Minutes away are Six Flags Magic Mountain, Valencia Town Center, and the Mountasia Family Fun Center. American cuisine is available in the Courtyard Café which serves breakfast and dinner, room service is also available. The Courtyard Lounge has a great Happy Hour and a different $1 drink everyday! Guests can enjoy complimentary high-speed wireless internet, Flat Screen TV's and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Clarita Hotel Valencia
Courtyard Santa Clarita
Courtyard Valencia
Courtyard Hotel Santa Clarita
Valencia Marriott
Valencia Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.