We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice way to cool off” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Six Flags Hurricane Harbor

Six Flags Hurricane Harbor
26101 Magic Mountain Parkway, Santa Clarita, CA 91355
661 255 4100
Improve this listing
Attraction details
bakersfield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A nice way to cool off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Not having to drive through Downtown LA if you are coming from the north (which is most of the state{area wise}) to get to the park is nice. It had all the typical water park type rides and slides. Most importantly for me was that the times I went they were less crowded and cheaper then some of the biggest competitors. The biggest problem I had with them (other then the price) was that they were mostly water slides. They had the wave pool and lazy river, but they need some log or white water type rides. Some of us don't care for the water slides.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    60
    32
    24
    43
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun place for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went to Hurricane Harbor for the first time yesterday. It was a fun experience for my kids and I (6 and 4). They are having a special discount, buy one day and get the whole 2013 for free including Magic Mountain and parking! Great deal. The only complain I have is that the staff members gave me different/ wrong information. I asked 3 different staff members what time the park closes, each member gave me different answer and all of them are wrong.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fun, but needs major upgrades.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place is fun but I found the entire area very dirty and not well kept up. The little kids area bothered me particularly because the pads at the ends of the slides were torn up and not in good shape. Same with the slides in other areas. The food lines were ridiculously long and after coming here for years they have done nothing to change that situation. i only come here if I have to. i wish they would invest a little money and bring it back up to speed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun but too crowded!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Maybe I was a bit too old to enjoy this place. Most of the time I 'fraid about the water hygiene when I was in the beach pool area. I felt like there were too many people packed in the pool barely any place to move around. But overall my friends and I had great fun that day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Above-average water park with shorter hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

As water parks go, if you are going to visit Six Flags more than once a Summer, get the Season pass for both the rides and the water park. This place is better for pre-teens and smaller kids than the thrill ride park. But, IT GETS CROWDED. Arrive early, stake your spot (maybe even upgrade to a tented area, and camp all day. It's not good for short visits. As with the ride park, the food is pricey and not healthy. Sneak something in or eat wisely (and early). Generally, though, and excellent day of fun for most kids and groups.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Flags Hurricane Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Six Flags Hurricane Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.