We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“longest service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
25740 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
661-254-2628
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 373 Restaurants in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“longest service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We did have a large group but the staff was totally overwhelmed. The manager kept coming back and we told her it was taking 15-20 minutes to get drinks and she did not help the server expidite. We planned a one our service and enede-up there for 2 1/2 hours, 45 minutes was waiting on our bill

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Big big big - everything is big”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

You got it. Everything is big including the baked potato. Dessert is big, salad is big, bill is reasonable size considering the quantity of food. They have a great selection of beer to choose from. Can get busy on Friday or Saturday evening so be warned. I've visited many Claim Jumper locations and had a positive experience at all of them. Will return when I'm on "E".

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Ca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“We are going to take a haitius, loseing that loving feelin.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We are a little disappointed watching the change of servers weekly. This is the only place that we visit that has such a tremendous turnover of wait staff. We truly miss that lovin feeling that was once there. We have favorites there like Casey, Matt, Erin, Shannon, Andrew, just to mention a few. Several others have been 'replaced' by management. We are disappointed that they are shortening the 'happy hour' and I think they will soon realize this mistake. As there are many other dining options available to us, we are taking a haitius from here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEQUEA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family gathering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

First time here, met at the Claim Jumper to celebrate a family event. Service was quick with drinks, followed by the meals. Waited for one dish while others were all served, but came with a minute later with apologies. Food was tasty and well prepared. Did not have desserts though they looked very tempting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lots of options in the menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very good salad bar, great steaks, and my all time favorite called somethng like "simply grilled chicken". Something for every family member from very young to very old. But watch it...the deserts are huge so be sure and share! Excellent and friendly service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

 

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claim Jumper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.