We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Elephant Bar Restaurant
27063 Mcbean Pkwy, Santa Clarita, CA 91355-5145
661-799-8649
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Vegan, Vegetarian, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

They have a great happy hour! M-F 3pm - 7pm then again 9pm to close. Good food choices! They also offer a Burger and beer for like $5.50?? Cheap and a great burger!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    3
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castaic, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good food at decent prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We went to Elephant Bar for lunch recently. Being the frugal type we had a coupon. They did not turn up their noses at us, an older couple. We were seated immediately and our table was located in the central part of the restuarant. The waitress was quick and polite. I ordered the lunch special (meat loaf) and was pleasantly surprised with the quality, quantity, and price. The place was clean, not too noisy (even at lunch), and we were served quickly. Parking was fair for a shopping area. And (most impressive) our water glasses were kept filled.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Constantly Constant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've eaten here many times. It is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. The food, drinks, service and atmosphere has always been very good in my opinion. It's a popular place so don't be surprised if you have to wait a bit to get a table. Usually the wait is not too long (15 minutes maximum most the time). Great place to meet family and friends for dinner or drinks. I love the shrimp plater and Mai Tai's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“truth in advertising?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

when i peruse a menu with photos, i expect the food served to look close to what it does on the menu: if they show a 5 piece shrimp appetizer, they should serve that many. in my case..i was comparing the $11 seared tuna appetizer showing 7 pieces vs. the $14 seared tuna entree salad showing 8. i order the entree, but when the plate arrives and there are 6 pieces...when i mention the disparity to the server, he calls the manager over who states that the fish is measured in ounces, not pieces...when i asked if he could add a couple more pieces, he said he couldn't! but if i didn't want it, he would take it back and i could order something else! by the way, he did say the shrimp appetizer always comes with 5 pieces!
need i say more about this place?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great selection and good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

It's hard not to find something for everyone here. The menu is huge and prices are good. Very nice bar and drink prices.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

Santa Clarita, CA
 
Santa Clarita, CA
Santa Clarita, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elephant Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.