We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice town restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mimi's Cafe
24201 Magic Mountain Pkwy, Santa Clarita, CA 91355-3401
661-255-5520
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 351 Restaurants in Santa Clarita
Restaurant details
Topanga
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice town restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is a nice hometown restaurant for American food and relaxed atmosphere. The brunch his fantastic but make sure to get there early on a sat and sun as it can get busy. Quiche was great as well as their pastries.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Morning Breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Whenever we visit Valencia, we always stop at Mimi's for breakfast. The service is good and the cost is average. The food is done just right and we will continue to stop here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The food was bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My ex and I ate in Santa Clarita location. The service there was very poor. What's even worst, the food there was so bad that we would have been better off eating at McDonalds. Do not ever eat there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“New Bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Mimi's Café in Valencia has been recently redone and a French bakery was added. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and found the food to be as good as always. The addition of the bakery and coffee bar was an added plus. The muffins were extremely good and they offer macarons and other French items which I plan to try on my next visit. I joined Mimi's eClub online and was given a coupon for 4 large muffins which were free with a $5 minimum purchase. Since then, I have been emailed another discount coupon. The food is very good, the prices are reasonable and our server was extremely nice and helpful. Add some muffins and macarons and what else could you possibly want?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good family dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Mimi's is the place to go if you want a no frills dining experience. Their food is good and moderately priced. The newest addition to the Valencia location is an express coffee bar and bakery.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Santa Clarita, CA
Santa Clarita, CA
 
Santa Clarita, CA
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.