We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discovered We have Great BBQ in Santa Clarita” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn's Barbeque - CLOSED

Longhorn's Barbeque
27125 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Discovered We have Great BBQ in Santa Clarita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

On Memorial Day my family and I were really feeling like BBQ food and knowing of a couple places in the San Fernando Valley, but with the holiday traffic decided to look in our Valley. We were pleasantly surprised to find Longhorns. The food was really good and the employees were wonderful. You can eat there but we ordered to go. We will be going back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canyon Country, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Local BBQ Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a small BBQ joint in what used to be a Taco Bell. They have done a great job renovating the location and they do an incredible job with the food. The food is always fresh and delicious, the meat is tender and succulent. This has been a family favorite ever since they opened.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great to go; close to the freeway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We checked this out on our way home from a long drive and was pleasantly surprised by how tasty the meal was. The young man in the front counter was nice; not a lot of them like that nowadays. Hope your business stays! It will be my favorite stop now. Thanks

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Texas Sized One-Two Punch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Finally a REAL BBQ restaurant in Santa Clarita. There is no need to bother with any other BBQ in Santa Clarita, they don't even hold a candle to this little gem. They have 5.00 lunch specials from 11 a.m. - 3 p.m..., that will not only tickle your wallet and delight your BBQ soul, but will challenge you to keep the buttons fastened on your britches. I had the BBQ Brisket and spicy bacon mac 'n' cheese, and my Honey had the Pulled Pork and BBQ Beans...we ended up sharing and neither one of us could decide which was better. The smokiness of the meat...perfect...the meat incredibly tender and so tasty. Three kinds of BBQ sauce that you help yourself to-served up warm, and three different kinds of tea....I will be back...often....

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best in SCV and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just got back from North Carolina, been to the Salt Lick near Austin, closer to home have been to all the popular BBQ; Rattlers, Wood Ranch, etc. Longhorns is hands down the best. Brisket is so tender and flavorful,pulled pork amazing, cowboy beans a meal by themselves, bacon mac and cheese WOW. Cost reasonable, portions generous but the flavor in everything we tried was PRICELESS. My car is set to autopilot for Longhorns for my BBQ fix. Very casual and comfortable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn's Barbeque also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn's Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.