We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed firmness,and, tv picture was bad,very bad.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia to your Saves list
Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17901 Sierra Highway, Soldedad Cyn Road & Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bed firmness,and, tv picture was bad,very bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The staff was extremely welcoming, but the bed was very firm,at first ,I thought that it might be a problem, but, I slept very well. The only other thing was that the tv signal was very bad, and small in size. Other than that ,everything was ok. Oh, and there was a huge spider in the bathroom. I killed it. I would stay again, the price was a little high, higher than the ticket to magic mountain theme park. But the room was very clean ,and , the staff all did a wonderful job.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    55
    27
    23
    25
See reviews for
66
31
21
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our family spent 4 nights at this hotel while visiting L.A. and six flags magic mountain. June 23-25 and June 29. It is in a pretty quiet location, very narrow parking spots, and looks kind of German-like which is cool. There is a small swimming pool and hot tub. The hallways are inside which I like. The staff was friendly but there wasn't a washing machine or dryer so I had to wash my clothes at the laundrymat. It's about a 15 minute drive to six flags magic mountain and there is plenty of restaurants and other stores close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice staff.

My 1st (non-smoking) room reeked of sweat, sex, and other smells. I was changed, without question, to a better one.

I could stand it and slept well for 2 nights, but hard to recommend to others.

Room was clean otherwise, good AC, minor issues with the shower, the bed was just fine, rooms were large with fridge and microwave.
Internet was good.

It was cheap so I got what I paid for.
It is 20 minutes from I-5 so travel time also an issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is an older property, so don't expect any bells and whistles. This is a place you stay when you want to be close to Six Flags, but don't want to pay gate-side prices. The air conditioning was great, the fridge in the room worked, and for a small fee, my dog could stay on site. There is a complimentary breakfast, but it is minimal at best: think dry cereal and coffee. There is a small pool, but nothing more. If you have a large vehicle, you will find parking a challenge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia

Address: 17901 Sierra Highway, Soldedad Cyn Road & Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia Hotel Santa Clarita
Super Eight Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Super Eight
Santa Clarita Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.