We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit to Super 8 Valencia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia to your Saves list
Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17901 Sierra Highway, Soldedad Cyn Road & Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91351   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    25
    18
    22
See reviews for
60
28
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

After what we thought was adequate research, which included phoning ahead to ask, we thought that this motel would take our dog and cat. The first clue that booking here was a mistake was the very unfriendly attitude of the front desk clerk upon opening the door for us. The next sign was the "no pets allowed" on the sign at the desk. When we asked about it, we learned that the motel will only take dogs, and only with a $20 deposit, none of which was stated over the phone. The website does say that only dogs are allowed, but only if you go looking for it, and the phone call should have sorted that out. The clerk was very rude in her presentation of this information. We had to drive over an hour more to find a motel, and the Super 8 is refusing to refund our money even though we only booked there based on the information given over the phone. I would probably be less upset about all of this if the attitudes of the employees had not been so discourteous. I will never book with Super 8 again if this is a typical experience with their company.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The shower was so dirty I refused to take a shower. There was NO coffee in the morning and the sign was up the night before. He could not bring in a coffee pot for those of us who like coffee in the morning. 3 banana's was the only fruit. The towels were ripped or frayed and were ruff like they still had soap in them. The toilet seat was disgusting in both rooms one had a large scrape over the toilet and one was missing a lot of paint, they were wood underneath. If we were not late check ins we would have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Room was fine.
Add shower caps to amenities.
Area was quiet but a little far from restaurant facilities
I would replace the carpets although carpets were clean but wearing

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, or
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Although the room was clean it had a chemical odor, something like ammonia or a cleaner. I asked the desk lady if all rooms smelled like that. She didn't know and didn't care. I take responsibility for not asking to examine the room before checking in. Still, she should have showed some interest for someone who pays her wage.

"Breakfast" is taken in a narrow area on a narrow corridor. When we checked in a toilet plunger was placed next to the door. At least it was gone the next morning before we ate.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia

Address: 17901 Sierra Highway, Soldedad Cyn Road & Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia Hotel Santa Clarita
Super Eight Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Super Eight
Santa Clarita Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.