We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17901 Sierra Highway, Soldedad Cyn Road & Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91351   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Santa Clarita
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    21
    16
    22
See reviews for
57
24
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This Super8 is very clean, the staff is friendly. The flat screen TV is very nice. Good breakfast in the morning, very well stock! Nice location near HWY 14 and quite. Comfortable and convenient. well worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had car trouble so I decided to stay here for the night until I could go to a mechanic the next day. I love the service I got at this hotel. I was new to the town and the front desk clerk helped with directions and recommended places to eat. Rooms were clean with free wifi and flat screens tv's. The pool was refreshing after a long hot day out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Room was clean, the area was quiet which was great since I am a light sleeper.

The staff was friendly and got me checked in pretty quickly. Good value for my money, nothing to complain on the cost.

I would definitely stay here next time i'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The room seemed clean enough until we were plugging in devices and found several items on the floor which had not been picked up. Makes one wonder how thoroughly things have been cleaned. Had trouble connecting to the internet. After several calls to the front desk about the problem (said she would try and reboot the system) we were never able to connect. If a motel advertises internet access, it should work. Thank goodness for the unlocked signal coming from the hotel accross the lot. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Some fresh fruit would have been nice.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia

Address: 17901 Sierra Highway, Soldedad Cyn Road & Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia Hotel Santa Clarita
Super Eight Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Super Eight
Santa Clarita Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.