We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great salad bar for lunch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rattler's BBQ

Rattler's BBQ
26495 Golden Valley Rd., Santa Clarita, CA 91351
(661) 251-4195
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 373 Restaurants in Santa Clarita
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great salad bar for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I love the salad bar. It includes items to make a fabulous salad and sand which plus awesome meatballs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BEST Tri Tip and Garlic Rolls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love the tri trip and garlic rolls! The Ribs and mashed potatoes are good as well. They have a salad bar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Smoked BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great BBQ, salad bar & garlic rolls! Also sandwiches, salads, etc. Fun Western theming, also patio seating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Takeout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

In truth, we have never eaten in. However, we have used Rattler's take out for numerous home meals and parties; they always deliver.

My kids love their tri-tip and I like their chicken. I think my son could make a day's meals out of only their garlic rolls! Peanut coleslaw is a favorite as well, as are mashed potatoes and beans.

If you order for take out, call ahead -- they tend to get busy at dinner time. Very helpful staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We loved the food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Both the burgers and BBQ were excellent with good options for everyone in our group. The salad bar was an extra bonus. We'll definitely come back if we're in this area again! Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rattler's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Rattler's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rattler's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.