We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

1. near to dinning/shoppin/work place, easy to parking, easy to find by traveler.
2. comfortable bedding/living room, big room and king size bed, LCD big screen TV with direct cable
3. multi choice for breakfast
4. Quite and safe enviroments.

Room Tip: upper floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    238
    37
    7
    8
See reviews for
154
91
156
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Mi
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was the most expensive Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in, and it was far from the nicest. Nothing was specifically wrong with the stay, the property was just a little old and tired, particularly relative to the price per night. The cost is obviously just a reflection of its location in an expensive area, but for $200/night I would expect everything to be right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located on El Camino Real, near to many Indian restaurants that makes it an ideal location if you’re looking for Indian food. The hotel has small swimming pool area (I never used it though), a small breakfast area, small fitness center & a small lobby. Hotel serves continental breakfast with banana as the only choice of fruit, I won’t rate the breakfast served in this hotel as good; however it suffices the need. The rooms are clean & in fact this hotel is newly renovated so nothing to complain about quality of rooms & surrounding. The only drawback that I see is for such a big hotel (hotel has 97 rooms) they have a single fabric washer & dryer which is real downside if you’re here for extended stays.

In a nut shell, I’ll recommend this hotel if you’re on short visits, however the hotel certainly need to increase the fabric washer/ dryer & should give better options for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Absolutly clean and people on the desk are friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is ok but EMEA travelers are need to getting used.
The bed is to high and I wouldn't stay for a longer vacation because it is to near to the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family in the area, so the location was extremely convenient. There was plenty of parking, and the front desk staff were exceptional. The room was smart, spacious and very well appointed, complete with iPod dock. Yes there was a little road noise from the San Tomas freeway, but this wasn't really a problem. We were able to use the guest laundry room, and also had the pool to ourselves on the afternoon we arrived, which was very nice! The breakfast buffet was very good, with different hot items on alternate days, and there was plenty of seating in the breakfast area. My husband was particularly impressed with the pancake machine (the machine more so than the pancakes to be honest).
Unfortunately, our first breakfast was somewhat spoiled by the behaviour of some of our fellow guests. Two American chaps (both old enough to have known better how to behave in a public place) got into an argument over whether the TV should remain on during a sensitive item on the news programme. As there was a real possibility of their coming to blows, we decided to take our leave. I felt very sorry for the young lady on duty at the desk, and very disappointed that such an otherwise very good hotel should attract such unattractive guests. Happily there was no repeat the next morning.
Overall, we would definitely stay here again, and were very happy with the value for money due to the advance rate we paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel offered all the basic amenities
for a quick stay or even a longer one. Loved the free breakfast. It was clean and a convenient location for San Jose area. Surrounded by lots of restaurants to choose from.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

having read previous reviews of this llocation, my impression was exactly what I expected.
It was friendly, clean and an outstanding breakfast. Traveling is not always fun and finding a place where you can count on to relax is what I have found with the majoriity of Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: a little car traffic on the San Tomas freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 2455 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new and fresh Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara-Silicon Valley. Our stylish and sophisticated hotel features 97 suites thoughtfully designed with the business and leisure traveler in mind offering complimentary business and fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary hot breakfast! We are in the Silicon Valley centrally located in Santa Clara near the Santa Clara/San Jose Convention Center and only a few miles from San Jose Airport. Local businesses include Santa Clara University, Google, Cisco Systems, Intel, Yahoo, AMD and Applied Materials. Santana Row offers dinning and shopping variety. Don t forget to visit California Great America and Winchester Mystery House. Our distinctive lodging is an urban retreat for everyday travelers seeking modern convenience mixed with warm, casual California ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Clara
Hawthorn Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.